Rhubarb Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is my all time favorite pie. I like almond extract with cherry so I added 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This pie tasted wonderful! I had frozen rhubarb so I thawed it a bit in the microwave before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. I think the tapioca was a bit noticeable in it after cooking. Perhaps I will try letting it sit a bit longer next time. My family all loved this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Fantastic- super easy and delicious! Not usually a fan of cherry pie, but this was great. Everyone who ate it loved it as well. I have tons of rhubarb and didn't know what to do with it- now I'll be making this pie often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
i used a cherry pie filling i made myself rather than the canned stuff, but otherwise it was fantastic with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I was hesitant because I'm not a fan of rhubarb. But it, along with cherry, are 2 of my Dad's favorites so I made it for him. It was really good! I used a deep dish so I increased the rhubarb to 3 cups and the sugar to 1 cup. Also, I used frozen since I couldn't find fresh and it worked fine. I also used light cherry pie filling. I think I could have used a bit more sugar, but it passed my Dad's taste test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
it was the best pie i'v ever tasted!!!! i really recomend it to every one! easy to make to!great pie so make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I used frozen rhubarb and the pie was very yummy! Nice change from the traditional rhubarb/strawberry combination. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I caught my 7 year old cutting into this pie for breakfast! When I teased him about it - he said it was really his 2nd piece. As he puts it "who knew rhubarb could be this good"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My Dad simply could not get enough of this pie! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
excellent...wow I like it better then anything else with rhubarb,, have made several times and everybodys asking for a copy of the recipe... thank you for sharing it's made it beyond 5 and way above 10 in our book..... thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States