Rhubarb Cherry Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I've made this recipe for years and it is delicious over vanilla ice cream. It doesn't get any better.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Loved this recipe. So easy to make and can't wait to try it with strawberry pie filling and strawberry jello. Will definately make again. Co workers loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This recipe is "FANTASTIC"!!! My family is not fond of rhubarb but, loved this jam!!!! I work in a school cafeteria and and the cooks that I work with couldn't believe it had rhubarb in it!!! Really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This was a nice jam. I also found it very strong with Cherry flavor! Also VERY sweet! Will cut back on sugar or add more rhubarb. Also will ruduce the cherry jello. This one has promise though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I served this with ham...definately better than pineapple and my company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This is an excellent recipe, of which I've also tried with pineapple. I have been using jello with jam recipes for years, strawberry being the best but this is a close second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This is a delicious recipe to use the large crop of rhubarb I usually have in my garden. It's great to pull out of the freezer on a cold winter morning to eat on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
My husband & I recently bought a small cafe in a rural town. We are serving this jelly and customers are beginning to request it! Thank you, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
This recipe is a great way to get rid of all of that rhubarb growing in your garden. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I made this jam during the summer, and my husband loved it so much that I made a second batch. I then made a third batch using strawberry pie filling and strawberry Jello. The result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States