Rhubarb Cherry Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this a little different since I couldn´t find any Cherry pie filling, don´t think we have it here in Iceland. I used crushed pineapple and Rasberry jello and it was SUPER!! The only this that I would change is the sugar, I´m going to use less of it next time. This is such an easy recipe that you can modify as you please, very good. This will be a regular in this household :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made a different version of this with peach jello and pie filling. Turned out really great! My family loves it. I'm also planning to try this recipe with apricot jello and pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This became a family favorite! We actually fight over who gets the jars! We hide it in the fridge hoping no one else will find it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is very good and easy to make. I increased the rhubarb to 8 cups and then followed rest of ingredients as given in the recipe. I froze several containers and water bathed 6 jars. By increasing the rhubarb, the cherry was not overwhelming and the jam had a subtle tartness. I'm fond of almond, so as one reviewer suggested I'd like to try that next time. It's a versatile recipe, easy and tasty. Thank you Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Very yummy! I added 1/8 tsp almond extract at the end. My favorite way to eat this is on oatmeal pancakes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Very easy! It does have a nice strong cherry taste; which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Terrific. I have made this dozens of times and have substituted 2 cups of fresh or frozen strwberries for 2 cups of the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I used the cherry pie filling but substituted lemon jello because that is what I had on hand, and it was fantastic. Not too sweet and tasted wonderful! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NETCRAWLER2000CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowansville, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I tried this recipe as is and then again with some small changes. We found the cherry version tasted a little too much like cherry jello. However, when we substituted wildberry pie filling and raspberry jello - it turned out fantastic. Killer when heated up and served over ice cream! Next time I'll try rhubarb strawberry pie filling and strawberry jello. Very good recipe with lots of possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I read all the reviews and then made a few changes to the original recipe. I used almost 8 cups of rhubarb instead of the 6 and after cooking until soft, I added a 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple along with the jello (which was sugarfree), and light cherry pie filling. I brought it all to a boil and then slow boiled for about 20 minutes, to thicken, stirring often. I water bath canned in sealed jars for about 15 minutes. I can really taste all three flavors in the jelly and it's not oversweet. Fantastic on toast, ice cream, and I'm sure will be great with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States