Rhubarb Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I tried cooking with rhubarb again and this recipe made it work! I even threw the rhubarb in with the cherry pie filling to make sure it was cooked through. The pie filling contributes to the easiness. The crisp layers taste great. It's not the quickest recipe - any time you have to stir a cornstarch mixture til it boils, you can expect it to take several minutes, but it is always worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Excellent! I made this with frozen rhubarb, can't wait to try this with fresh, which will be coming soon. Hope other people try this as it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
If there were only two words to describe this, it would be THE BEST! Needing to use up some rhubarb in the fridge over Memorial Day weekend, and not wanting another pie, decided to try this. Highly recommend it if looking for something other than rhubarb pie to make. Will definately add this to my recipe collection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Doll
Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I'm not a big "canned" cherry pie filling fan but I gave this a whirl. I figured where the rhubarb was so bitter the contrast might be warranted. This was excellent! Not as sweet as I was afraid it might be. This is a nice flavor change from the everyday average crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
We thought this was a delicous recipe. Even my two children loved it... one is typically the world's PICKIEST eater, but she loved it as well. Very easy to make. We served it with Cool Whip. We'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHWESTMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
My husband and I loved this dessert! It was the perfect blend of tart & sweet. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Excellent recipe - Didn't change anything. Was a delicious change from the regular Rhubarb Crisp my family always asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Extremely simple and extremely delicious. This one went super fast in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is my most favorite. I have shared it with many people already and will be taking it to work in the morning and know I will be sharing with many more. My pan is a little bigger so have added another 1/2 to the Crust. Since I love rhubarb I have added an extra cup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Delicious!! I look forward to making this each spring. It is REALLY fantastic warm, with vanilla bean ice cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States