Rhubarb Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I made this dessert for company and it was a big hit...Even if you're not crazy about rhubarb the cherry is a nice balance. Even my kids wanted this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
i made this for my rhubarb-loving husband for father's day, and it was a hit with 3 generations of family! the only change i made was out of necessity -- i didn't have any cornstarch, and used 6tbsp flour to replace the 3tbsp cornstarch. it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I'd never tried a cherry-rhubarb combination before and have made this several times as everyone loves it. I left out the nuts and used a squeeze of lemon juice in place of almond extract. To lighten the recipe slightly I have occasionally made it using half the crust mixture (sprinkled it on top, omitted the bottom layer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I followed the directions exactly and I think next time I will double the rhubarb and skip the almond flavoring. It was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This recipe is very simple and easy to follow. It tasted like i had made it a million times though. It calls for so few ingrediants which I also liked. I will make this again. Oh and I served it with chocolate vanilla check ice cream. The combination of vanilla chocolate cherry almond and rhubarb was a really wonderful mixture actually I will not eat it any other way :) Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
From rhubarb lovers in our house, we all give this recipe 5 stars! We were surprised by the cherries, but totally delighted with another way to enjoy our rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was very delicious, in fact, we liked the combination of cherries/rhubarb instead of strawberry/rhubarb. I didn't make any changes to it at all. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Awesome!Did not change a thing. Made it two times in one week. Wonderful sweet tart combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
The other reviews of this recipe are right on! My family just loves this recipe. The only thing I might do differently the second time is to make a little more of the crust. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Delicious!! I look forward to making this each spring. It is REALLY fantastic warm, with vanilla bean ice cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States