Rhubarb Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was easy to make and delicious. I made a variation using apples instead of the Rhubarb and added some cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I really liked the flavor of the almond extract. I wish the topping would have been a little more "crisp", but I didn't use any nuts in it due to allergies. I also used lite pie filling so it wasn't SO sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly with the exception of not adding the nuts. It needed 10-15 minutes of added baking time, but just check it since different ovens vary. It was delicious and will make it again for sure! Serve it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I had been salivating for almost a week waiting for my rhubarb to get big enough to use and today when I saw that it was, I scanned the recipes for something unique to make. This was it!! My husband loves rhubarb crisp and this was a nice change from the usual. The cherries were a nice addition ... just the right mixture of tangy, sweet and tart. I used almond slivers though instead of walnuts. I enjoy making deserts but don't usually eat them ... I couldn't resist this though and a sample teaspoon ended up being a full serving... I loved it ... and so did he! Will definitely make again .. probably for pot luck dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FYZER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yummy! I followed the recipie to a T and it was good! I like a thicker crust so next time I think I will double the crust. 5 star yumm~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I make this every season..it's so delicious!..you won't regret making this one!..We serve ours with Philly Vanilla ice cream..enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Thought it was absolutely delicious. Loved the almond flavor. I think next time I'll cut down on the crumble as one layer would still be great. Will definitely make again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really good recipe to start with and then after reading the other reviews I decided to cut the sugar in half to suit my taste. Plus I cut 1/4 cup of the butter out and since I had but 2 cups of rhubarb (the last of the season) I used fresh strawberries to make up the other 2 cups required. It was very tasty and especially good the following day after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherzStyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I had been searching for a recipe like this for quite some time after having something similar elsewhere. The only change I made was adding almonds in place of the pecans/walnuts, as had been suggested by another reviewer, but then I love almonds. Others may find that a bit much with the almond extract. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States