Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
This is a great recipe - very good and very easy. It was a hit at home and at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is yummy! I found it took a good 30 minutes more baking time than the recipe suggested. My rhubarb is about 4 inches high in the garden, but I used it. The stalks were so thin and nice size for the cake. Sometimes the big fat chunks stick up and are harder to work with. So go out and pull up some fresh fruit and get baking, it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Soooo good. Will definatly make again and again. I also found it needed a good extra 30 minutes to set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I tried three rhubarb recipes the day i made this...one cake, one pie and this cheesecake. This cheescake was the best of the 3 I made AND I brought all three creations to work and again this cheesecake was rated the best of the three. I had to make probably 15 copies of this recipe to give out. It was SUPER easy to make. I had one minor problem....when I baked the rhubarb mixture for 15 minutes as directed, the liquid created by the rhubard leaked out of my sprinform pan and into my oven and that gooey stuff turned rock hard on the bottom of my oven. Oh well...the final result was sooooo fantastic, this little mess was well worth it and I'd do it again!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
I tried this recipe and liked the others it was great. I added a little twist to the crust. My family loves nuts so I added 1/4 cup finley chopped pecans. The smiles on their faces told me everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Very delicious and super easy. I scaled down the crust ingredients by one third because it would have been too thick. I made it for a bunch of fishermen at the lodge where I work and they ate every last bit. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I love rhubarb and I love cheesecake so this was the perfect recipe. Delicious! I will definitely make it again, and again, and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
What a great change from the everyday cheesecake. The rhubarb gave this cake a great, unique, tangy flavour. The crust was wonderfully different... like shortbread. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
made it for a b-day and everyone loved it, especially the rhubarb fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Made this for Easter and it turned out great! I added 1/4 cup chopped pecans to the crust and it added a wonderful flavor. Also used lite cream cheese and lite sour cream and both worked just fine! This is a great new way to use rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States