Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was fabulous! I didn't change any of the measurements, but did use stuff like whole wheat flour, organic sugar, low-fat cream cheese, low-fat sour cream... Was definitely the hit of my movie night! Served it with a slice of strawberry on top and everyone just gobbled it up; even those that had never had rhubarb before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshFox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was really good. It's a good combo of tart and sweet. I brought it to a 4th of July party and did not get to bring any home:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Excellent! When I told most people I had Rhubarb cheesecake for them, the reactions were "I'm not a big fan of rhubarb". This cheesecake changed their mind. Not one naysayer in the group! Took precautions for leakage with a foil lined baking sheet, but didn't need it. I ran the crust up the side of the springform pan a little and that seemed to contain the juices. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was good. Not great, but quite good. I loved the cheesecake rhubarb combo -- it was much tastier than expected! That said, the cheesecake portion was the part that was mediocre. It did get better with age, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good! I have a bar recipe that has similar ingredients, but calls for 5 cups chopped rhubarb and I didn't have that much rhubarb. Took this to a church supper and had no left overs and lots of complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sumner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I brought one of these to my Mom's for Mother's Day and it was a huge hit - just delicious! The only thing I did differently was to add about 2 teaspoons of lemon juice to the cheesecake batter (I always add lemon to plain cheesecake). Thanks so much for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Weston, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squarepear
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love this cheesecake! I can't wait for spring when rhubarb is in season. It has the perfect blend of sweet and tart. I think the next time I make this I will try a graham cracker crust.... I also like to sprinkle a little cinnamon sugar on the crust before I put the rhubarb mixture on it. I've found that this does best if you make it the day before and let it firm up in the fridge. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was delicious and different. My rhubarb still had a slight crunch, but I used frozen rhubarb as the fresh just vanished from the grocery store. I also used an * inc springform pan instead of 9 inch, because that's the size I had. Everyone liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I just made this one but I will not know how it is until my family tries it. I will say that I used a soy sour cream and soy cream cheese in place because of allergies. This was my first one. It was very easy to make and looked good. I used smaller rhubarb chunks and frozen. I will update when I hear how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelican, Alaska, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I love anything rhubarb, and this cheesecake was amazing. I did not make the sour cream topping. Thanks for the great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylchristina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States