Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
this turned out perfect! Everyone loved it and has been requested that I make again ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Loved this recipe. I made sure to wrap my pan with foil to prevent leaking. I added 1/4 cup chopped pecans to the crust mixture. Used only 1 egg and 1 egg white. Took 55 minutes to finish baking. After cooling, I refridgerated it overnight and put the sour cream frosting on the next day. Garnished with sliced strawberries...so DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
First time tasting rhubarb and yayy I like it!!However, it was quite different and prolly won't make again. For some reason the crust stuck to the pan.. THe rest wasn't bad, unless of course you don't like rhubarb. I noticed way later that there's no vanilla, maybe that would have helped?? O well..Thank you =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Mmm... what could be better than cheese cake and rhubarb. Next time make in glass pie pan instead of metal springform pan as rhubarb discolored the metal. But well worth it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was good, except I think it would be better if it was a graham cracker crust. It needed a little more flavor in that dept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Absolutely a perfect cheesecake, I've also substituted different fruits for the bottom to mix it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
perhaps i had defective rhubarb, mine was still crunchy and runny which made the crust soggy. And i followed it exactly, by that i mean i didn't do ANYTHING different from the original. won't bother trying to cook rhubarb ahead, wasn't that impressed with cheesecake layer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Excellent recipe! I made this as a surprise for my husband's birthday and got rave reviews. The rhubarb was perfect in the recipe and added just the right amount of tart to the cheesecake. I followed the reviewers suggestions and added chopped pecans to the crust and it was delicious. I also cooked in a water bath which kept the cheesecake from cracking or sinking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by qsti
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Definately a 5-star recipe! The crust was perfect, neither too crisp nor too soggy, rhubarbs were soft and tasty, cream cheese was rich and creamy and the sour cream-topping added a final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a wonderful cheesecake - the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the Rhubarb layer really should be doubled - of corse that's just My opinion :) I Love Rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States