Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe for a few reasons. The rhubarb was crunchy in this dessert because it was not baked long enough and I didn't think there was enough sugar. The topping really didn't do a whole for me either...could of left it off. It wasn't the worst, but just wasn't my kind of cheesecake. I was dissapointed because I love rhubarb. Maybe I need to try it again with some tweeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Yummy! Even Jimmy will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Sour Cream Topping: Added some mascarpone and 50% more vanilla, but 50% less sugar. This combo was so good I left some to drizzel on freshly cut mango!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This tasted amazing! Was looking for a different way to make rhubarb other than rhubarb crisp! I can only give it four starts though, because the crust really stuck to the pan and was difficult to serve. Other than that, it was excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good cheesecake. I thought there was too much butter in the crust as it came out quite greasy. I will only use 1/4 cup next time. Pecans would be great too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This cheesecake not only tastes wonderful, it's easy to make! I top each serving with macerated strawberries - heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is the best cheesecake recipe!!! Thanks for sharing this one's at the top of the desert list for crowd pleasing friends who all enjoyed and ask for it over and over keeps my rhubarb supply on demand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
FABULOUS recipe!!! Delicious and very simple to make. I did add about a teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture as well as a couple pinches of freshly ground nutmeg. Will definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and took it to a party and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is the best cheesecake ever! I'm not a fan of cheesecake but I loved it. It has just enough sugar to counter the tartness of the rhubarb and was very quick and easy to prepare. I added a small dash of cinnamon and a sprinkle of orange zest to the rhubarb mix and also a sprinkle of the orange to the sour cream topping. My 9 yo gd had 2 servings and was talking about having it after school for her snack ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bearlakenana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States