Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Excellent! Even works well with Splenda. Be sure to follow the cheesecake hints (like beating the cream cheese while warm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
excellent! the only thing I would change is to eliminate the sour cream topping...doesn't need it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was my first baked cheesecake, and the cheesecake part turned out wonderfully. The crust however, was awful; it was soggy and bland. If I make this recipe again, I will definitely use a graham cracker or digestive cookie bottom instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I made it as directed and it came out great. My family loved it, and I don't even like rhubarb, and I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This tangy and light cheesecake got high accolades when I served it at Mahjong nite, even after it had been frozen for two weeks and thawed. It didn't have the sticky layer at the bottom I was hoping for and will bake the first part a bit longer next time in anticipation of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I really liked this... I made a paste out of the base ingredients, and just spread into the pan bottom...it crisped up beautifully...a great cheesecake base! I also used frozen chopped rhubarb..just add it frozen to the base, and cook for 30 minutes instead of 15 minutes. Everyone loved it at my dinner, and I'll try the same recipe with raspberries as well... Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I've made this twice now and both times everybody has just loved it.Once was for Christmas Day. Didn't change anything and as I've got lots of rhubarb growing will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This was the first cheesecake I ever made and it turned out beautifully...I used less sugar than what the receipy said to and it was wonderful, all my guest thought it was great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Definetly an easy and great cheesecake. I baked it in a water bath which I think made a difference in the texture and no cracks. I wouldn't change a thing about it.. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
this recipe tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States