Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made it twice. Rave reviews. Presents well, tastes great! Not too sweet. I added 1/2 cup chopped fresh strawberries to mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very yummy, the crust is nice and crunchy, the rhubarb could have used more sugar for it was a bit more tart that I like, but that's not the fault of the cake. The cheesecake layer is great and love the sour cream topping. Will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I was skeptical, but we loved it. My fiance refused to eat it at first, saying she wouldn't like it. She then tried one bite, and let out a litany of expletives before exclaiming how good it was. I do think I will try the Pecan Sandies crust mentioned by another poster, but honestly, I didn't breath long enough to taste the crust. I inhaled, and it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowfie_b
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Needed more baking, flavours balanced nicely, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yummy and not intimidating to make. It is essential to bake the crust-rhubarb layer longer (45 min.) as recommended in the AR magazine. I subbed Splenda for sugars. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made the cheesecake and put crust in bottom of springform pan, well then I couldn't get cheesecake out of pan. so next one don't think ill put crust in pan. .its a good cake everyone enjoyed it. thanks Pat Browning.could someone help me on this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Absolutely awesome! Chopped rhubarb in food processor, which made it too watery and dripped on oven bottom, but that was my own fault. I used store brand pecan sandies to save a buck and they were awesome! Substituted whipped topping and cut up strawberries for topping. Great spring dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by s.cirasunda
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
It isn't beautiful but it is absolutely delish! As suggested in previous reviews, I used Pecan Sandies for the crust (1 1/2 C. crushed Sandies, 1/2 C. Pecans sliced, 4 T. Butter) pressed in the bottom of the spring form pan and cooked at 350 for 10 min. To the rhubarb mixture, I added 3 C. Rhubarb (6 C. Total) and 1/2 t. cinnamon. In the cream cheese mixture, I added a dash of nutmeg and 1/2 t. Cinnamon. I waited for the cheesecake to cool on top before adding the sour cream topping and instead of sour cream, I used Greek yogurt and halved the sugar. I sprinkled the remaining pecans on top and chilled for two hours before serving. Absolutely wonderful. Will make again and try another variation of crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very good cheesecake, I love the shortbread crust. As for my personal taste though, I'd rather have a plain cheesecake. Good alternative rhubarb recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The crust tasted good though it stuck to the pan. The rhubarb was crunchy. The cheesecake layer was bland, it needs some flavor like vanilla or maybe lemon. The recipe went into the circular file. Really don't understand all the positive reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States