Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Haven't tried it yet but was wondering if it can be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Very yummy and easy to make! I served it still warm and it was a hit but the chilled leftovers also amazing! I did 4 cups rhubarb (and so a bit sugar/flour) and almonds in the crust. Also baked 45 min then turned off the oven and let sit inside for additional 15. Juices did leak so I appreciated the advice to put a juice catcher underneath. Tin foil folded up at edges worked just fine. Highly recommend this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
First ever cheesecake, made with 4c frozen rhubarb from last season, thawed in a colander to drain excess liquid. I used lite cream cheese and sour cream. Needed extra 30 mins in the oven to set. Fantastic! I will return to this recipies often. Will try baking the crust separately for a few minutes next time, to get it a bit more "shortbread-y."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ess Bee Dub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I just made this - absolutely delicious! I didn't make any changes to the recipe whatsoever and the family gobbled it up. I was using quasi-ripe rhubarb so was a little worried but I shouldn't have been :) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was my first try with a cheese cake it was delicious and easy to make. My husband and stepson loved it, making it again for Father's Day. I think this recipe will be on the top of the list for desert requests from those two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Olsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
A great way to use up that rhubarb in the garden. I think recipe could use double the rhubarb, or a rhubarb sauce served on top. Crust tasted like shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delicious! I added some cinnamon to the sugar flour rhubarb blend. Tastes like more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I thought this was very good - and so did my husband! However, next time I think I will substitute the pie crust with a graham cracker crust...I think I would just like that even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This is simply amazing!!! 3 things I did differently. . Added splash of vanilla to cheesecake batter... added small bag of chopped pecans to crust... baked additional 20-30 minutes. The crust is like a wonderful pecan shortbread cookie and the rhubarb cheesecake is so soft and delicious! I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I love this recipe. It is one that is requested over and over again at family gatherings and work potlucks. Sometimes I make it in the springform pan, and sometimes I make it in a 11x7" pan. Either way, it turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States