Rhubarb Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruthven, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! This became a family favorite immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So easy, and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very tasty, and unique. Family loved the sweet/tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Scrumptious taste. I had never eaten rhubarb before and therfore didn't have any expectations. I made my own crust and the only problem I had was that it definitely requires a deep pie crust. I had too much cheesecake batter and it ended up overflowing everywhere, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I found that the rhubarb filling filled the crust more than half way so there wasn't enough "creaminess" - next time I will be sure to use only enough rhubarb for flavor and fill the rest with the cream topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
this was good, I made it for a BBQ and got rave reviews, but it would be really really good if you made this pan style,with a thicker crust or crumble layer on the bottom and I think the rhubarb amount needs tweaking. Mine seemed a little corn starchy and I wish I'd added more rhubarb to the mixture. This is definitely the kind of recipe you can perfect to your own liking! Also, don't forget a vanilla whipped cream or ice cream for the side, it goes together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Was very disappointed. The rhubarb was not sweet enough, and it is a great idea, but it just didn't taste that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
We really liked this pie. A nice twist to the classic rhubarb pie. I also made a crumb topping rhubarb pie at the same time. This rhubarb cheesecake pie is all gone. As i was eating the last piece, my 5 year old son said ...i thought that was for me.. so we split the last piece. We still have the crumb rhubarb pie in the fridge. I put the pie in the cool and it set much faster. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
It all came out perfect, including the crust. The cheesecake compliments the rhubarb nicely. I did reduce the sugar for the rhubarb to 1/2 cup and added vanilla extract to the cheesecake mixture. Great recipe; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States