Rhubarb Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Make this cake! Double the rhubarb. Only use 1cup of sugar. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 1/8 cup white flour. This was absolutely perfect. I made it for my hisband's birthday and everyone loved it. If you are looking for a rhubarb cake recipe, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just pulled it out of the oven it smells awesome cant wait for it to cool! Looks soft and very moist and very easy to make. AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this cake for our Snowmobile Picnic Sunday and everyone there who had some loved it-have another cooking in the oven now-Thank you .Caroline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
EXCELLENT THE COCONUT AND ALMONDS MIX WELL THANKS FOR SHARING...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Very yummy. As suggested, I used only a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
i made this last night and it was devoured!! very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is wonderful! I put pecans in because I didn't have almonds and it was great. Just made it again for a party and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is an excellant cake. The only changes I made were I used stewed rhubarb instead of the sliced, I had stewed the rhubarb for dessert one nite and had stewed left. I did use oatmeal and coconut in the topping. This is going to be a dessert that will be used often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was very good and very sweet, even though I cut back on the sugar to 1 cup, as others have recommended. I baked mine for the full 35 mins. and it could have used more time. I think part of the problem may have been that the rhubarb developed a bit of a juice sitting in the sugar waiting to be added in. I think next time, I would drain the juice, although possibly that helped with the flavor. We loved the flavor, it was just a little TOO moist and didn't cut neatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I would honestly give this a 10 if i could. I love rhubarb anything, but have never found a cake recipe that was great untile today!! I used less sugar, more coconut and walnuts. Thankyou, thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States