Rhubarb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My daughter made this. Moist and yummy! The nuts really add to the texture that might otherwise be rather light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I make this a lot in the summer and freeze the loaves for later because I don't like the consistency or taste of frozen rhubarb. I have to bake my loaves for 55 minutes. I also fill my 2 cup pyrex measuring cup with chopped rhubarb so I am probably using about 2.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
WOW! Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Well is in oven right now I really do not know except the baking time is taking a long time. Been in oven 45 min and still doughy when I test it with a toothpick. Giving it more time but looks good and smells wonderful. I got 1 loaf pan and rest I put in 2 veggie tins,I make lots of bread like this. NICE for gift giving. I am sure it will be good. Love rhubarb. Thank you. :) came out of oven and it was VERY delish. :) will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Troy
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Awesome flavor , Moist and easy to make. I added lemon zest to the mix just to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This bread was quick and easy and taste really good. I made it just how it was shown but put it in a in one Bundt Cake pan. Put some course sugar on top, but next time I make it, I will have ingredients to make a glaze to drizzle on it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Tasty and simple. Per some suggestions of other reviewers, I 1) reduced the oil to just over 1/2 a cup (but did not replace the difference with applesauce due to not having any on hand, but it was perfectly moist and not oily at all using just the amount I used), 2) used about 2 1/2 cups of rhubarb, 3) poured about 2/3 of the batter into a bread dish and used the remainder to make 6 muffins, 4) I omitted the crumb topping altogether to save a few calories and found that it was definitely sweet and tasty enough without it, and 5) mixed in 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon with the dry ingredients. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
A 5 star recipe with a few modifications: use 2 cups of rhubarb instead of 1.5 cups, bake for closer to 55 minutes, and add some regular sugar to the topping mixture to give it a crunch and it will also make the bread prettier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is a lovely little quick bread. I used 2 cups of rhubarb, pecans instead of walnuts, and tossed in a chopped apple. It is moist and flavorful and toasts up beautifully. I got rave reviews on this one. As others have said - baking time is way off. Mine took 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The temp this is supposed to bake at is too low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States