Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This jam was SO EASY to make. I used the rhubarb, sugar and fresh raspberries instead of a blueberry pie filing as we had so many raspberries in the garden and adding the jello is a touch of magic. Not only do we have a jam that everyone loves, the smell it left in the house is wonderful. I live in The UK and have been using this site to make so many wonderful things. Thank you for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
AWESOME! I used sugar free jello and only 2.5 sugar followed everything else to the letter. There seem to be plenty of people thought the original version was too sweet so I made these modifications and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This jam is extremely simple! Being my first time making jam I wanted a smaller batch, so I halved it by usine 2 cups of fresh rhubarb and 2 cups of fresh strawberries, 1/2 can of blueberry pie filling, 1-1/2 cups of sugar and 1 pkg. of strawberry jello, it made 5 - 8oz. jelly jars! This recipe is very easy and delicious, this will be my "go to" for jam! I can't wait to try different fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Best jam I ever made! Absolutely delicious. I did use 5 cups rhubarb and 3 cups chopped strawberries and decreased sugar to 2.5 cups. I boiled it more like 15-20 minutes. Has a great consistency and tastes soooo good! Was super easy to make too. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made several substitutions to suit what I had on hand but the basic idea and flavors were still there. Instead of pie filling I used frozen blueberries. I had a handful (or two) of frozen raspberries and threw those in also. Cut the sugar almost by half because I love the rhubarb tartness. As for Jello, I had a box each of raspberry and black cherry. The color of the jam is just beautiful!! I water bath canned half pint jars for 10min. The jam is just SO delicious I'm glad it's still rhubarb season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I also cut sugar back to 2 1/2 c., also used all Raspberry Jello and zest of one lemon. I make a ton of rhubarb jams and find the ones with Jello work great. I can them and they keep for a long time . Always give as gifts and everyone loves. Oh I also used my immersion blender to make a bit less chunky. Worked great . First time I ever did that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe was super easy! Really wonderful and a beautiful color when finished. The only thing I might do differently next time (there will definitely be a next time) is use a little less sugar! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I didn't like the addition of the jello, it added a slightly artificial taste that did nothing for me. I think for someone who likes sugar it would be good, but I can't give this particular jam away. If I had to do it over, I would omit the jello in favour of something not chemically flavoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harmony 21
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Making my second batch with cherry pie filling, cherry & berry Jello and two cups of mixed frozen berries. Followed the advise of others and used less sugar. First batch was with blueberry pie filling, raspberry & berry jello, some mixed frozen berries and less sugar. It is SO easy and great tasting--sweet with a hint of tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States