Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I am just finishing making this wonderful jam up now. I have only had a few spoon fulls but it is absolutely delicious! When it says it is 64 servings I am assuming that they mean 1 ounce is a serving since I have jarred about 9-8 oz. jars. I didn't change a thing to the recipe! Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very good!! I did what another reviewer suggested....increase the rhubarb to 8 cups and added 1/2 the amount of sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is officially the best jam I have ever made. Like the others,I ate it out of the jar for a treat and when given away, I was immediately asked for more. Thank you for such a delicious and easy recipe!! Note: I did use some additional fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is a keeper.It comes together well. The fruits are a good combination & the different gelations give great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe was super easy to make and super delicious! This is the second year I have used this recipe. I had to make a double batch because several of my friends have requested some. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I was very hesitant to make this - but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I have never made jam before and I ran across this recipe and gave it a shot. I LOVE this jam and nobody realizes there is rhubarb in it!!! I top it on my homemade bread that I got from this website as well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGBOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My daughter and I made several different jams last Saturday and this is our favorite so far. This is so easy, the only thing to watch is to make sure the gelatin is fully dissolved before pouring into your containers for storing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a great jam recipe and very easy. My non-rhubarb eaters loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Oh my GOODNESS! This is the best tasting jam and the easiest recipe I have ever tried when it comes to making jellies or jams.The flavors with the gelatin and Blueberry is a wonderful combination with the Rhubarb! 5 Stars accross the board!I will be doubling this recipe and using it for christmas gifts this year! THANKS so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States