Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stacey Siedlecki Krajci
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
A very nice, thick filling. Not runny at all. Extremely tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Read the reviews how to make it less runny. Add flour or tapioca or corn starch to the rhubarb/strawberry filling. Cream cheese layer on the crust is something to try. This is a favorite worth learning to perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
easy, good taste, I did the lattice crust which helps if its a bit juicy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this tonight for dessert. I followed the recipe pretty closely except I used 1/4 C. cornstarch mixed into about 2-3 T water. I read about the crunchy rhubarb and cut mine a little smaller than I normally would have - I won't do that next time. I thought it was sweet enough, others thought it was not. The concensus of the eaters was 4 stars. Will definitely make this again! Thanks Terri for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Photo by DansModernLife
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this for a party with store bought pie crusts. There was none left within 45 minutes. We added fresh homemade whipped cream to the top. Easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was simple and tasty! Everyone was asking for the recipe..This will definitely be made time and time again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by celticthistlelady
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Everyone I know loves my pies, and this one is new favorite! I made a couple little twikes to this (a little tapioca keeps helps when too runny).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celticthistlelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was the best strawberry rhubarb pie I've ever had! I used 4 cups of sliced strawberries and 1 pound of frozen rhubarb. After letting it sit for 30 minutes, there was a lot of leftover juice in the bowl, which I didn't add in to the pie. I kind of drained the fruit before putting it in. That way, it wasn't runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
SOOO good :) love the use of yolk and sugar to add that sweet crispy crunch to the crust!! I will be making this again after strawberry picking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Runny, undercooked, and gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States