Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious soup. Only tweaks we made were that we halved the half & half, added more kraut and some caraway seeds. We would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Appearantly this recipe is forgiving, I didn't follow the directions well, but my wife and I loved it. I will surely make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Perfect!!! I made it exactly as directed and the whole family (husband, kids, and grandparents) loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! Used 1 cup half and half, and milk for the rest to lower the fat. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
YUM! This was really easy and super-duper way to use the leftover corned beef, which tends to go dry upon re-heating. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We make this soup a few times a year. It's our favorite! We always make it with our left over corned beef! This recipe is a. Must try! Super easy to make!,!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This soup is great, for a little more rye flavor, l added a 1/2 tsp caraway seeds...delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I recently attended a soup party - we live in Michigan's Upper Peninsula thus our parties become quite indicative of the weather, nothing like a hot bowl of soup when it's 20 below zero - & I prepared this soup. This soup was regarded as gourmet - hey I'll take that - and was a huge hit at the party. I had baked marble rye bread in the oven after brushing on melted butter to both sides of each slice then tore these into larger sized croutons to use as a garnish with the Swiss cheese, delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Pretty danged good. There isn't really anything I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Yummy! I made as is except I didn't put the bread and cheese on top and broil. I served warmed rye bread and butter on the side. Still fabulous and I didn't have to worry if my bowls were broiler safe or not. Will make again next time I have corned beef leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States