Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This soup has outstanding flavor! However, I wanted to cut down on the fat so I used a 14 oz. can of evaporated skim milk, a half cup of 1% and a half cup of half-and-half cream. I also cut down the cheese to about a 1 1/4 cups. It was absolutely delicious and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I was looking for a soup for St. Pat's Day, something different. I found this and thought I would try it. I made it for my co-workers, threw it together the night before and took it to the office in the slow cooker for lunch. As soon as they tasted it they couldn't believe how good it was. Word spread fast around the office and 15 people asked me for the recipe. The ONLY thing I changed was the half & half, I used 1 small container of it and the rest was a combination of skim milk and whole milk. A couple of people thought it was a bit salty so next time I would replace the bouillon with beef broth. Otherwise this is an excellent soup worth trying. 5 + stars!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I made this for a potluck at church and it was all gone. I put it in a crock pot and served toasted rye bread and shredded swiss on the side. Several people asked for the recipe. All I added was a little lemon pepper which seemed to add that extra dimension of flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I do NOT like sauerkraut but since my husband loves reuben sandwiches, I thought I'd give this a try. Wow, was it ever good and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly but rinsed the sauerkraut a little bit, and also used no-salt swiss, and 1/2 of the bouillon was no-salt. Tasted perfect to us. We loved it. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I have to give this soup 5 stars. This was amazing. I added ground mustard, a dash of worceshire sauce and some caraway seeds. It was delicious and filing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
This was a popular soup at our annual library luncheon. We added some caraway seeds and used bratwurst instead of corned beef. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
My wife says this is her new favorite soup off all time. Soups got game!! One bowl is all you can eat though rich! I also would have a couple of small toasted pices off rye to soak up the bottom of the bowl! Dingo out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DINGOTHEDENTDOG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I was very weary about trying out this recipe! But, boy am I glad I finally made it! My husband and I loved it! Hint: We toasted the rye bread and cut it in pieces before dropping in the soup and then added a slice of swiss chees on top. YUM! very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Loved it!! I used a 12 oz. can of Libby's Corned Beef and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Mmmm this is really good! I just used whole pieces of swiss instead of shredded. I also doubled the recipe. Really yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States