Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I have to give this soup 5 stars. This was amazing. I added ground mustard, a dash of worceshire sauce and some caraway seeds. It was delicious and filing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was just okay for me. I am a huge rueben fan, so I was excited to try it, but I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
What a wonderful soup! I used suggestions from others regarding the beef broth. I also added some dijon mustard ... hey, what's a Reuben sandwich without the mustard :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Very Good. Probably one of the best soups I have made. The only change I made was to use beef broth instead of water/cubes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was fantastic! I love reubens in sandwich form, but I had never thought of it as soup. I used the leftover corned beef I made from St. Patty's Day and substituted half of the beef broth with broth from cooking the corned beef. Also, to keep the fat content lower, I used fat free half and half. It turned out so creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I am the chef of a large hospital. We tried this recipe on St. Patrick's day and all our customers and patients loved it! We had so many calls for the recipe, we had to upload it to our website. I changed a few things in the recipe for the large volume we had to make, but this is one excellent soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I used to purchase a reuben soup but the maker discontinued making it. I made this recipe hoping it would be the same. It is not, its better. Everybody that had some wanted the recipe. I made a few changes. I did not care for the celery so I left it out. Also I added 1 more Tablespoon of butter so that the amount of fat was the same as the flour. Then I cooked the butter, onion, flour mixture for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This recipe is great! My husband was a little skeptical when I told him what was for dinner, but one taste and he was a believer. I followed the advice of substituting beef broth for beef boullion, and replaced 1/2 cup of half and half with skim milk. The recipe was still wonderfully rich and I'm sure it will become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
If you like rueben sandwiches you're gonna love this! Not necessarily something for the kids, though. My teenager didn't like it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Very good. Puts an interesting spin on an old favorite. VERY rich! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States