Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband and I had lunch at a local place and they had Reuben soup. As soon as I got home I visited allrecipes.com to see if I could find a recipe for it. This is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Awesome idea! I modified this a bit to use up all of my leftovers from corned beef & cabbage dinner. I saved the water from boiling the corned beef & veggies and used it in place of the water/bouillon; I added the carrots and potatoes (chopped); used milk instead of cream to reduce fat, and halved amts.; skipped the Swiss (don't like it); added ground mustard and celery seed. Tastes great and is a perfect alternative to yet another round of Reuben sandwiches or reheated C.B.&C. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I hate to say this, but I was really disappointed with this recipe. I was very much looking forward to the combination of reuben ingredients in a soup format, but found that the milk/cream eliminated all the taste of the sauerkraut and corned beef. The leftovers sat in the fridge untouched, and I don't think I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!We were looking for something different with our salad for dinner...My friends at work love to sample new dishes this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I have to give this soup 5 stars. This was amazing. I added ground mustard, a dash of worceshire sauce and some caraway seeds. It was delicious and filing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was just okay for me. I am a huge rueben fan, so I was excited to try it, but I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
What a wonderful soup! I used suggestions from others regarding the beef broth. I also added some dijon mustard ... hey, what's a Reuben sandwich without the mustard :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Very Good. Probably one of the best soups I have made. The only change I made was to use beef broth instead of water/cubes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was fantastic! I love reubens in sandwich form, but I had never thought of it as soup. I used the leftover corned beef I made from St. Patty's Day and substituted half of the beef broth with broth from cooking the corned beef. Also, to keep the fat content lower, I used fat free half and half. It turned out so creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I am the chef of a large hospital. We tried this recipe on St. Patrick's day and all our customers and patients loved it! We had so many calls for the recipe, we had to upload it to our website. I changed a few things in the recipe for the large volume we had to make, but this is one excellent soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States