Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
YUM! This was really easy and super-duper way to use the leftover corned beef, which tends to go dry upon re-heating. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We make this soup a few times a year. It's our favorite! We always make it with our left over corned beef! This recipe is a. Must try! Super easy to make!,!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This soup is great, for a little more rye flavor, l added a 1/2 tsp caraway seeds...delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I recently attended a soup party - we live in Michigan's Upper Peninsula thus our parties become quite indicative of the weather, nothing like a hot bowl of soup when it's 20 below zero - & I prepared this soup. This soup was regarded as gourmet - hey I'll take that - and was a huge hit at the party. I had baked marble rye bread in the oven after brushing on melted butter to both sides of each slice then tore these into larger sized croutons to use as a garnish with the Swiss cheese, delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Pretty danged good. There isn't really anything I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Yummy! I made as is except I didn't put the bread and cheese on top and broil. I served warmed rye bread and butter on the side. Still fabulous and I didn't have to worry if my bowls were broiler safe or not. Will make again next time I have corned beef leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I love soup, even in the summer. I didn't want to open a can of sauerkraut and had some coleslaw mix to use up, so sauteed that with the onion and celery. I used chicken broth instead of beef and seasoned croutons on top. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Just got another request to make this soup. I use 4 cups of beef broth instead of water and bouillon. I also rinse the drained sauerkraut and chop before adding. Otherwise I follow the recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I didn't make as posted, I combined 2 different reuben soup recipes, but went more with this particular recipe. I made the roux with the sauteed vegetables. I then added 3 cans of beef broth, instead of using any water. Put in saurkraut as indicated and also added about 2 TBSP of horshradish, some worcheshire sauce, and some caraway seeds. I used regular corned beef deli meat sliced into chunks. I mixed in 2 cups of swiss and approx 1/8 cup of 1000 island dressing. I toasted cubed pieces of bread and sprinkled additional swiss on top after adding bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
very nice, hot filling soup. made it with turkey meatballs as i didn't have corned beef: took 1 lb. ground turkey, added an egg, s + p, and a LOT of caraway seeds....maybe 4 T. formed turkey into little mini-meatballs and baked them at 350 for about 15 min. followed instructions for first 5 ingredients, added 4 chicken bouillion cubes. added a whole 14 oz. can of sauerkraut. added 1 c. swiss cheese. added about 1 1/2 c. half n half. as another poster suggested, made pumpernickel croutons and melted swiss cheese over. then we scooped the prepared croutons on top of our soup. steaming hot. yummy. almost 5 stars, but i save that for some gourmet soup from Europe :) this was wonderful on a winter night! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States