Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
YUM! This was really easy and super-duper way to use the leftover corned beef, which tends to go dry upon re-heating. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We make this soup a few times a year. It's our favorite! We always make it with our left over corned beef! This recipe is a. Must try! Super easy to make!,!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This soup is great, for a little more rye flavor, l added a 1/2 tsp caraway seeds...delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I recently attended a soup party - we live in Michigan's Upper Peninsula thus our parties become quite indicative of the weather, nothing like a hot bowl of soup when it's 20 below zero - & I prepared this soup. This soup was regarded as gourmet - hey I'll take that - and was a huge hit at the party. I had baked marble rye bread in the oven after brushing on melted butter to both sides of each slice then tore these into larger sized croutons to use as a garnish with the Swiss cheese, delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Pretty danged good. There isn't really anything I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Yummy! I made as is except I didn't put the bread and cheese on top and broil. I served warmed rye bread and butter on the side. Still fabulous and I didn't have to worry if my bowls were broiler safe or not. Will make again next time I have corned beef leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I love soup, even in the summer. I didn't want to open a can of sauerkraut and had some coleslaw mix to use up, so sauteed that with the onion and celery. I used chicken broth instead of beef and seasoned croutons on top. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Just got another request to make this soup. I use 4 cups of beef broth instead of water and bouillon. I also rinse the drained sauerkraut and chop before adding. Otherwise I follow the recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I didn't make as posted, I combined 2 different reuben soup recipes, but went more with this particular recipe. I made the roux with the sauteed vegetables. I then added 3 cans of beef broth, instead of using any water. Put in saurkraut as indicated and also added about 2 TBSP of horshradish, some worcheshire sauce, and some caraway seeds. I used regular corned beef deli meat sliced into chunks. I mixed in 2 cups of swiss and approx 1/8 cup of 1000 island dressing. I toasted cubed pieces of bread and sprinkled additional swiss on top after adding bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
very nice, hot filling soup. made it with turkey meatballs as i didn't have corned beef: took 1 lb. ground turkey, added an egg, s + p, and a LOT of caraway seeds....maybe 4 T. formed turkey into little mini-meatballs and baked them at 350 for about 15 min. followed instructions for first 5 ingredients, added 4 chicken bouillion cubes. added a whole 14 oz. can of sauerkraut. added 1 c. swiss cheese. added about 1 1/2 c. half n half. as another poster suggested, made pumpernickel croutons and melted swiss cheese over. then we scooped the prepared croutons on top of our soup. steaming hot. yummy. almost 5 stars, but i save that for some gourmet soup from Europe :) this was wonderful on a winter night! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States