Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We prepared this tonight. What a treat. We used American Cheese instead of Swiss. It was absolutely the best Reuben I've ever eaten. Try it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leicester, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
this came out sooooo good. i used deli roast beef and fried it for a bit in olive oil. it tasted just like corned beef! i used french dressing because we ran out of thousand island, and i used a laughing cow Swiss cheese spreadable triangle. It came out so Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ioniafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Good recipe! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
great recipe....however....use home cooked corned beef. Not any extra trouble. Fix corned beef and cabbage on Sunday, Reuben sandwiches on Tuesday. Otherwise, use the recipe...AS IS. You'll be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great sandwich, Used my own homemade Thousand Island Dressing and homemade Rye bread. I grilled in the panini press. Don't know why I waited sooooo long to try one of these sandwiches!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Great sandwich! I used more meat and sauerkraut with seeded rye sourdough bread and fried them in the frying pan. They turned out great, my husband and I loved it. Next time i'll try it with a different type of sauerkraut and with pumpernickle bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This sandwich was excellent. I well be serving it more often than just St. Patrick's day. My husband loves grilled Reuben sandwiches and he thought this was great. I used Bavarian sauerkraut as suggested and I grilled in my panini press. They came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Used the recipe on this site for "chilled Russian salad dressing" instead of just plain thousand island, but kept everything else the same. This was so good, as close to the Carnival Cruiseship Reuben sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Bravo! What a sandwich. I do love a good sandwich and this recipe makes an excellent Reuben sandwich. This is a keeper, I will be making this sandwich again and again and again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States