Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious. The sandwiches are hard to flip over on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great with corned beef or pastrami. If you are making a bunch for a crowd, I find it is easier to bake them in the oven. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper, and put buttered sandwiches on the cookie sheet. Bake at 450F for 5 minutes, turn Reubens over, and bake 5 minutes more. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Try doing the grill thing and put a smaller frying pan on top of the sandwich to press it down aka a panini. If it smells like smoke, turn down the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleetwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My wife prefers to have the kraut drained and rinsed, otherwise the smell is too strong for her. I tend to stack more corned beef to give the sandwich that deli look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sarsany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This a great recipe. I mixed the thousand island into the sourkraut ala restaurant style. It's fabulous - the sweet dressing mixed in with the kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is a decent version of the Reuben. The timing is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grifton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The headline says use for leftover corned beef, but the ingredients list calls for deli sliced corned beef. That said, using hand sliced corned beef from Saturday's corned beef and cabbage resulted is a real meaty sandwich that was very satisfying. I do not stock Thousand Island dressing so I used a mix of sour cream, horse radish and hot spicy mustard. I used a lot of horse radish and hot spicy mustard, but it should be "to taste". I will make corned beef and cabbage again soon just to have left over corned beef for grilled reubens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
When making mine I use two pans, one large pan for the buttered bread and the other for the meat and sour kraut. I put enough meat and kraut for one sandwich in a pan and warm it up while in the other pan I'm toasting the bread with the cheese on one slice. When cheese is melted and meat and kraut warm place meat, kraut mixture on top of melted cheese , right before serving place thousand island dressing on top on meat and close sandwich .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is your typical Reuben sandwich, but Oh so good, but grilling for 15 minutes, not so much...more like 2-3 min. on each side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States