Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
this is a great sandwich! I built the sandwich exactly as written and it did not come out soggy at all, as some other reviewers had described. it was perfect! warm and melty on the inside, nice and grilled on the outside. I did warm the sauerkraut in a small saucepan before adding it to the sandwich. do NOT substitute the butter for margarine – the butter taste really makes a difference here. also, the cooking time seems to be way off. 15 minutes per side is definitely too long. 5-6 minutes per side is all it needs! I have made these 4 times this month – soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was a wonderful sandwich, can't wait for my daughter to try it. I usually make corned beef and cabbage but this time I wanted to use my corned beef a different way. I'm so glad I found this recipe, I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
GRRRRRRRRRRReat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was terrific! I used the Thousand Island Dressing from this site, and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really great!! I made as written and they came out perfectly!!! I cooked them on the pan and turned them over pretty frequently so they didn't burn and all the ingredients were warm and the cheese was melted perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Great!. An old favorite. We sometimes make Reuben snacks/appetizers by using party rye, canned deviled ham, sauerkraut, thin Swiss - broiled til cheese melts. But this sandwich is just so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great. See review #4 for cooking method - perfect to keep everything warm (without drying out the corned beef).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So delicious. My boyfriend gobbled them up. I used pepper jack cheese instead of swiss for a little extra spice. I also grilled using my George Foreman grill. They only took minutes this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Good but a little greasy, a little rich. Might be better without butter, half the cheese and less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Didn't have any sauerkraut so used pickled gerkins and it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States