Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely awesome! Nothing more to say than that!!! I want another one now lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is actually one of my husband's favorite things I make! For a filling, hearty, and delicious meal you can't go wrong with these reubens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a real reuben! Thank you! I've been having a craving for so long, and I think I ate nothing but reubens for a week once I found this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were really good! Loved them on our Cuisinart grill - made them panini-style! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I gave it 4 stars because it did taste good but next time I will read all the reviews first. The bread did get soggy from the dressing I put on it and next time I will use a grill pan, I tried my foreman and all the cheese melted off. Oh and I will use less kraut on everyone's except mine and my 3 yr old she picked it off and begged for more lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellina124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe and turned out great. But 15 min a side would of been way to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was awesome. This recipe calls for sauerkraut to be drained. Some people must have missed that. I used pastrami, turned out awesome. Used a cast iron skillet and the sandwiches turned out beautifully and oh so yummy!!!! The layering here is good, and was the reason I looked a recipe up anyway. Also, if you're cooking stovetop, put the lid on the pan for a bit and that will help with heating the cheese/sauerkraut. Ours were the perfect temperature throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Excellent, but absolutely NO WAY on the 15 minutes on each side. Even at medium heat, my sandwiches were burned to a crisp after 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Delicious quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is a my favorite sandwich, and I really don't need a recipe to make one, but this one will suffice for the novice. You don't need 15 minutes to brown your bread though--you'll burn it up! And I also recommend warming the kraut first. As for one reviewer's suggestion to use mustard--that's a matter of personal taste, I guess. REAL Reuben sandwiches have to have thousand island dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States