Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My husband and I was really skeptical, but we really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Good taste but very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I could eat one of these every day. As good as what I get at my local restaurant. I honestly can't believe I made a reuben that turned out so great. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
this is the same as my moms recipe and i have been making them for 20 years, if you put a lid on the pan while toasting the sandwiches, the whole sandwich will be hot and the cheese will be melted. so wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Always a winner. I like to pile the corned beef high. This time I used Thousand Island Salad Dressing minus the paprika from this site; very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This sandwich is better than the one at my local deli. I used marbled rye/pumpernikel (sp)? bread from Pepperidge Farm then followed the recipe. Don't change a thing, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These Rock!!!! Make sure to warm your canned sauerkraut. I dumped my one can into a small sause pan and warmed it up. I added based on who wanted a little or a lot. :) My picky son loved them and my hubby had a second sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My favorite sandwich of all times!! I thought you had to go out to a deli somewhere to get something this good. I like to use sourdough bread; thinly sliced. I heated the sauerkraut in a pan and lightly sauteed it with onions; then drained. I had previously cooked the corned beef in a crock pot the day before, then sliced it up and just re-heated it in the microwave. I also added a little thousand island dressing in between the meat & cheese. I tried this on my boyfriend and daughter and they absolutely loved it!! The onions with the sauerkraut made a little extra kick to it. Served with kosher pickles, potatoe chips & beer!! So........good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Reubans are incredible.... the only thing i would change in this recipe is using real corned beef brisket... also heating the sauerkraut first helps with making sure the whole thing is heated through... so sauerkraut is good on the side... i didn't think it should take 15 minutes to brown espeically if you are using fresh cooked corn beef and sauerkraut.. just cook until toasted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great sandwich! The classics never die! This was so good and so easy to make. If you use good quality ingredients you'll end up with a wonderful sandwich. I used "Thousand Island Dressing II" from this site. Perfect for a quick lunch - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States