Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Reubans are incredible.... the only thing i would change in this recipe is using real corned beef brisket... also heating the sauerkraut first helps with making sure the whole thing is heated through... so sauerkraut is good on the side... i didn't think it should take 15 minutes to brown espeically if you are using fresh cooked corn beef and sauerkraut.. just cook until toasted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great sandwich! The classics never die! This was so good and so easy to make. If you use good quality ingredients you'll end up with a wonderful sandwich. I used "Thousand Island Dressing II" from this site. Perfect for a quick lunch - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Made these last night - easy, tasty & quick. I put the thousand island on the side for dipping and heated the sauerkraut before adding to the sandwich. MUST use rye bread@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Fixed this for our St. Patrick's Day meal. The sandwich is delicious. A reuben is my sandwich of choice in a restaurant, but I've never made one at home. This is a great recipe to use. It came together quickly and I cooked them on the griddle along with Swiss Cheese Potato Pancakes from this site. Everything got done at the same time and we had a wonderful meal. I will for certain be making this again. Thanks Colette for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I am a lazy young man who was looking for a quick and easy Irish food to make. So this was a perfect recipe for me as opposed to spending too much money eating a Reuben at a restaurant/ fast-food joint. I own an electric skillet and this will definitely be a repeat meal come St. Patty's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is excellent. I warmed up the sauerkraut in the microwave for 20 seconds. I had no problem with sogginess by putting the dressing directly on the bread. I made 2 sandwiches with 3 slices of corned beef on each. Cook time was about 6 mins per side. I served with sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This sandwich is exactly like those good Reuben's you get a restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely awesome! Nothing more to say than that!!! I want another one now lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is actually one of my husband's favorite things I make! For a filling, hearty, and delicious meal you can't go wrong with these reubens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a real reuben! Thank you! I've been having a craving for so long, and I think I ate nothing but reubens for a week once I found this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States