Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These Rock!!!! Make sure to warm your canned sauerkraut. I dumped my one can into a small sause pan and warmed it up. I added based on who wanted a little or a lot. :) My picky son loved them and my hubby had a second sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My favorite sandwich of all times!! I thought you had to go out to a deli somewhere to get something this good. I like to use sourdough bread; thinly sliced. I heated the sauerkraut in a pan and lightly sauteed it with onions; then drained. I had previously cooked the corned beef in a crock pot the day before, then sliced it up and just re-heated it in the microwave. I also added a little thousand island dressing in between the meat & cheese. I tried this on my boyfriend and daughter and they absolutely loved it!! The onions with the sauerkraut made a little extra kick to it. Served with kosher pickles, potatoe chips & beer!! So........good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Reubans are incredible.... the only thing i would change in this recipe is using real corned beef brisket... also heating the sauerkraut first helps with making sure the whole thing is heated through... so sauerkraut is good on the side... i didn't think it should take 15 minutes to brown espeically if you are using fresh cooked corn beef and sauerkraut.. just cook until toasted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great sandwich! The classics never die! This was so good and so easy to make. If you use good quality ingredients you'll end up with a wonderful sandwich. I used "Thousand Island Dressing II" from this site. Perfect for a quick lunch - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Made these last night - easy, tasty & quick. I put the thousand island on the side for dipping and heated the sauerkraut before adding to the sandwich. MUST use rye bread@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Fixed this for our St. Patrick's Day meal. The sandwich is delicious. A reuben is my sandwich of choice in a restaurant, but I've never made one at home. This is a great recipe to use. It came together quickly and I cooked them on the griddle along with Swiss Cheese Potato Pancakes from this site. Everything got done at the same time and we had a wonderful meal. I will for certain be making this again. Thanks Colette for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I am a lazy young man who was looking for a quick and easy Irish food to make. So this was a perfect recipe for me as opposed to spending too much money eating a Reuben at a restaurant/ fast-food joint. I own an electric skillet and this will definitely be a repeat meal come St. Patty's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is excellent. I warmed up the sauerkraut in the microwave for 20 seconds. I had no problem with sogginess by putting the dressing directly on the bread. I made 2 sandwiches with 3 slices of corned beef on each. Cook time was about 6 mins per side. I served with sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This sandwich is exactly like those good Reuben's you get a restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely awesome! Nothing more to say than that!!! I want another one now lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States