Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Sounds good, but kinda skimpy on the corned beef ( 2 slices???). I load mine with deli thin sliced corned beef or pastrami (preferred) and use my Cuisinart "Griddler" to toast and press them. Results are always excellent with sides of dill pickles and home made potato salad. Never met a Reuben I didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jslingo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I make these sandwiches alot . I use Kraft sandwich spread instead of the thousand Island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
A great base recipe to learn how to make a Reuben but you gotta cook your own meat! It's too easy to skip. Instead of deli meat, I used "Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches" from this site. If butter is banned at your house like it is in mine, using cooking spray works just as well to make the bread crispy. I also used Publix 2% swiss cheese and Publix fat-free dressing. Made a good and practically guilt-free sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My husband and I was really skeptical, but we really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Good taste but very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I could eat one of these every day. As good as what I get at my local restaurant. I honestly can't believe I made a reuben that turned out so great. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
this is the same as my moms recipe and i have been making them for 20 years, if you put a lid on the pan while toasting the sandwiches, the whole sandwich will be hot and the cheese will be melted. so wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Always a winner. I like to pile the corned beef high. This time I used Thousand Island Salad Dressing minus the paprika from this site; very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This sandwich is better than the one at my local deli. I used marbled rye/pumpernikel (sp)? bread from Pepperidge Farm then followed the recipe. Don't change a thing, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These Rock!!!! Make sure to warm your canned sauerkraut. I dumped my one can into a small sause pan and warmed it up. I added based on who wanted a little or a lot. :) My picky son loved them and my hubby had a second sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States