Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
February 17th 2010 will forever be remembered in our house, as that evening we had those really amazing Reuben Sandwiches.. Mmmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made the recipe as it was listed and my husband LOVED them!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Delicious! I suggest dark rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars even though I myself, did not like it. However, I think I just don't like corned beef and never realized (I was raised a vegetarian and some meats are still news to me). My Hub and picky son loved it however, and I could tell I should have liked it, I just didn't. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Smeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Perfect Rueben!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I had never had a Reuben before and this sandwich was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystallena<3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made these and my husband was extremely happy!! I used pumpernikel bread. I am so happy that i have left over corned beef so I can make some more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My husband and I love reubens, so this was a great quick fix. I skipped the sauerkraut, but added a slice of provolone to the swiss. Also, instead of thousand island, we mix salsa and ranch. Its great on the sandwich AND as extra to dip with. I find it all cooks better if you heat the meat separately in the microwave on a plate first, then build your sandwich in the skillet as it cooks. That way your cheese melts without having to burn the bread. Make sure the burner is on low, and be patient. Sooooo good when they come out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyRJ
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Everybody loved these! They were delicious, but next I will use thicker slices of meat. I made myself a meatless version with extra cheese and it was still great :) We had to use sourdough as none of the THREE stores we went to had rye! :( I'm sure they'll be even better next time around if we can actually find the darn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States