Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These turned out wonderful! I used the leftover corned beef that I made for St. Patricks day and light rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaLynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Thanks you so much for this recipe!! I made corned beef for St. Patricks Day, basically because I wanted left over meat for Reubens. I absolutely love this sandwich, but wasn't sure of all the ingredients. Thanks for helping me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Made sandwiches with "left-over" St. Patrick's Day" Corned Beef. Used my George Foreman grill but next time will used less butter on the bread slices. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is by far the BEST recipe I have ever found for Reubens. I've always made it using Black Rye and homemade corned beef instead of deli-sliced, and it is a family favorite. Suggestion if you're using home-cooked corned beef, press the sandwiches while they're being grilled or else they'll be too big to munch on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was wonderfully delicious. I made this for my husbands's supper and he loved it. It is too good to be so quick and easy. I took the advice of some reviewers and heated my saurkraut, put it between the meat and cheese, and did not rinse my saurkraut. We like it tangy too. Thank you Colette G. You get 5 stars from me. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I just made this sandwich for lunch. My husband and I loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
My BF is kind of a picky eater so i was worried he wouldn't like the Kraut. After watching him eat two sandwiches I would conclude he liked dinner!! The only thing I did different was I used Sourdough, only because I didn't have any Rye bread. VERY EASY and VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
One of the best sandwiches I've ever eaten - yum! Perfect! Will definitely be making again, and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States