Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I followed the recipe and loved every bite. Even my husband (who does not like sauerkraut) loved the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I buttered one side of each piece of bread, warmed the kraut and roast and put in a Panini press. This is a good hot sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I did use a little more Thousand Island dressing than called for, and I cooked it on medium low for about six minutes per side. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
LOVE this recipe, used it but doubled the cheese and beef and heated the kraut for 20 seconds before putting the sandwich in the skillet. Toasted on each side for 10 minutes, long enough to give it a golden toast color that's beautiful and not to dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made as directed except I heated saurkraut until warm. Don't rinse kraut just drain. It doesn't take that long to brown, watch so sandwich doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome with the leftovers from mauigirl's Braised Corned Beef Brisket. I did cook an onion in a little olive oil and added the sauerkraut to warm through. I used Not Thousand Island Dressing by Mike Harvey, dePITA. Cannot wait for my next homemade Reuben, thanks ColetteG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe! The only change I would make is to spread mayo on each side of the bread, then toast one side of each piece. The toasted side will become the inside of your sandwich when you grill it. Two great things happen when you do this: first, the bread is nice and crisp on both sides and soft in the middle; second,the toast has a little bit of a sweet taste to counter the tartness of the sauerkraut. Try it once and judge for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good! I made this last night and it was perfect. I had one for lunch today too, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe! We like marble rye bread...made with seasoned sweet potato fries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa JoAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States