Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I have been making this wonderful sandwich for years. I rarely buy sauerkraut, so I use coleslaw instead. Try it, you'll be amazed at how satisfying it is, particularly for those persons who do not like sauerkrat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe and actually the one my office cafeteria uses. They grill the bread seperate on a bread grill, and the meat on the griddle, folding/layering the cheese between the slices of pastrami. They slice it in half and add potatoe chips (sour cream and onion for this) and this is the lunch I eat once a week at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is one of my favorite sandwiches. Use corned beef or pastrami depending on your preference and make sure the sauerkraut is well drained. I like to spread a small amount of Miracle Whip on the outside of the bread before frying. I find it results in a beautifully browned sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very good. Easy to make. I made them for some friends for lunch. I got the compliment of "best reuben I've ever had!" I used the cheap packaged corned beef (surprise!) instead of pastrami and SEEDLESS rye bread. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is just what my husband was asking for (a Reuben made w/out corn beef). Thanks for the recipe! He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Thank you. I needed a quick recipe and this one was excellent. we really appreciated the time you took to place this sandwich on line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Becker Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Made this on my panini maker - OUTSTANDING!! I used corned beef and make sure the sauerkraut is drained, otherwise the sandwich will get soggy. Don't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I love this sandwich, although, as another reviewer has noted, the pastrami makes it a "Rachel" not a reuben. A reuben is made with corned beef. I think the reuben came first. The names probably came from the old-time song (which my dear departed grandmother used to sing to me): "Reuben, Reuben."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This sandwich is the bomb!! Exactly what I wanted for a special New Year's taste. Excellent prepared in my George Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEORADEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Made this for the bf--I tried a small bite, but wasn't impressed. Then again, I don't like the meat in this or sauerkraut, so it's not surprising. Bf liked the sandwich. I used American cheese and pastrami for this one. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States