Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Very good recipe. I made these for a group and the true "Reuben" lovers just loved these. I don't eat red meat so I made mine with sliced Boar's head turkey from the deli and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made my own rye bread which made it turn out fantastic. I only gave 4 stars because I put the sauerkraut in a pan and browned it a bit and then put the sandwich together. It was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marquardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was awesome, although I did as some other reviewers and heated my saurkraut in the microwave before grilling the assembled sandwich. I did not have any rye bread on hand, so I used a whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
We have mades this many times - great, quick sandwhich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Fairly easy.......but nothing special....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great recipe! Thank you! I did cook down the sauerkraut with sugar, while that was heating I pulled all the meat apart and mixed it up in a frying pan on medium heat. My husband said that sometimes the Reuben is hard to eat because the meat slips out when trying to bite it, but since I broke all the meat up he didn't have a problem with the three that he did eat! This was a hit with my children as well! I served it with cole slaw! Thanks again for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe. It's so easy and delicious! I didn't have the dressing on hand so I made my own using the Thousand Island Dressing II recipe from this website and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Actually a "Rachel" is typically made with turkey breast - not pastrami. In fact, you can use this same recipe with many different types of meat - all with their own unique flavors. It's a nice variation from corned beef. However, I must say that a lean (typically much more expensive at the deli - but worth it) corned beef is my absolute favorite. And, I use marbled rye instead of just plain old rye bread. Yes - recipe is intended to be messy - but if you have the right mix of sauerkraut and thousand island, it almost acts as a "glue" in holding the sandwiches together. I find that the easiest way to make these is on a lightly greased griddle rather than a frying pan. Wide, flat surface area makes it easy to flip and gives the bread a more even doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States