Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Awesome !!! Hadn't had one in 20+ years The only thing I would change is that they got a little soggy, so next time I will sandwich the kraut between the pastrami.Definite keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Five, because I love Reubens and anyway you grill it is great. SUGGESTIONS for variety. I've found that thin sliced honey ham tastes wonderful. Also, you can use cole slaw instead of sourkrout if you hate the krout. AND, if you use the slaw and thousand island sauce with a slice of swiss on a hamburger, it is very good -my favorite burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Very good. I used corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
The sandwich was so easy and tasted so good! This is a grate sandwich for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Easy and delicious! Me and my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Hubby and I both love this sandwich! I use black pastrami and marble rye. These always turn out delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was good. very rich. I used turky pastrami and would not use it again. Spend the extra money on the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
An excellent sandwich. As other reviewers have reported, it's quick and easy to put together. My family loved these. Three thoughts: 1) In trying to figure out what might have been different from those reubens that restaurants make--it was the meat. Restaurants usually provide more meat, making for a much thicker, more substantial sandwich, and 2) "medium-high" seems a little too hot. The sandwiches seem to brown too quickly, nearly burning--before the cheese is melted. I know this is not rocket science for you experienced cooks, but I'm still learning, and 3) It would be nice if these held together better, but I think the rulebook requires that Reubens be messy. I cut the sandwiches in half, and even in quarters for my mother-in-law, who has dementia, and they were much easier to handle. Five stars, baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I discovered I dont like thousand island but Im sure this is a great sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Very good. Used provolne because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States