Reuben Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
YUM! I made my own thousand island dressing from scratch and instead of prepared coleslaw, I used a cup of drained sauerkraut. Both my husband and I really liked these. Very good--great way to use up tortillas in the fridge and a new favorite "wrap" for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
While there's nothing quite like a "Real Rebuen" this definitely makes for a quick and easy alternative. Plus it's a lot less messy held together in a wrap! Instead of prepared coleslaw I used a bag of coleslaw mix which provided a nice crunch and didn't get things "soggy". It mixed well with "Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing" from this site. I also used sliced corned beef and sliced Swiss cheese vs. shredded. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was delicious. It does not taste exactly like a regular reuben, but I didn't expect it to, based on the description. I'm a lot more likely to have coleslaw on hand than sauerkraut so I think this makes great use of leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Served these on a snack tray New Year's Eve and they were just okay. I did omit the coleslaw and don't feel like adding it would have upped my rating. Used sliced beef and cheese from the deli, rolled the tortillas and sliced into bite-size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I didn't think this tasted like a real Reuben, but didn't expectit to. I only made one wrap, using a low-carb green onion tortilla. I used Thousand Island dressing instead of Russian, and cut it back to about two teaspoons. I used much less slaw as well...there was no way all that was going to fit in one wrap! I thought it was tasty and will make a great lunch wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made just one of these for lunch. I left out the coleslaw because I didn't have any. I had to use roast beef inplace of the corned beef ( I got the wrong thing at the store) and I used deli sliced swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made this recipe as written, but my family didn't really care for it. They didn't like the coleslaw or the russian dressing. Maybe if it was made with sauerkraut and thousand island?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grieder

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My husband LOVES these! I premade them and put them in the freezer so he could grab them on the go for lunch. So easy and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I used green tortillas and served at my St. Patty's Day Party. I made a few significant changes to make them more Irish and they were gone by the end of the night. I use 8 oz of cream cheese blended with oregano, salt and pepper. Sprinkled with 8 oz cheddar cheese and about 1/4 c. horseradish. I omitted the saurkraut and Russian Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Didn't like this recipe at all. Something about the cole slaw and the dressing didn't mix. Will be deleting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCurry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States