Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I hate sauerkraut, but this was by far the best pizza I've ever made. Definitively one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a good little recipe. I used a different crust - we like it thin. While I squeezed the sauerkraut I did not rinse it and can't imagine why you would want to. It's that taste that I'm looking for in a reuben. I think the pickle is an important part of the recipe - adds a nice counter point in both taste and texture. As with all pizza recipes, I adjusted amounts to personal taste but the concept and the combination of flavors really worked for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Made this for a family New Year's Eve get-together. I've never been a fan of Reubens but EVERYONE thought this was terrific. They even enjoyed eating the leftovers cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
We loved this pizza! Make as is. Christel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Awesome pizza (I forgot to use the caraway and it was still good). I used one of the store bought pizza crusts (which was easier and quicker than prebaking one) Also no need to measure the dressing, just cover the crust with as much as you would normally like with a reuben
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Not quite a 5 star recipe. It's really good, don't get me wrong... but it's not great. Haven't experimented around to figure out what is missing to make it top notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Tasted just like a reuben... on a pizza! mmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Never had a Reuben pizza so didn't know exactly what to expect. I found a whole wheat prepared pizza crust so used that instead of bread dough. We used olive oil with a little garlic powder & onion powder replacing the Thousand Island dressing (don't like) that others suggested. This wasn't so bad, but will try again with a different "sauce". We're going to put dijon mustard w/horseradish in because it needed a "kick" & that is what we put on our Reubens. It is a nice change from sausage & mushroom or chicken pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nellyshay
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I loved this pizza! I used Thousand Island Dressing I from this site. Amazing. A wonderful deviation from the same old pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Fantastic and so easy. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States