Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This pizza was great and a big hit with my family Christmas Eve. I had tried a reuben pizza at one of the Disney World Hotels, so I came home and looked on Allrecipes and there it was. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Personally, I didn't care for this. It is not very kid friendly either. Three kids tried it, then opted for PB&J's. I did give it three stars however because the dish is true to it's roots and tastes like a reuben sandwich. It just isn't a taste my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My husband and I are big reuben fans. We loved this recipe! My Mother in law wants the recipe. I did make one adjustment, since I make my own pizza dough we added caraway seed to the dough which was a fun crunch in the dough. Definately a "do-over" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
We loved this recipe! very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY8856

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
It is really tasty. Tastes just like a reuben. I made crust and added caraway seed. I also used more thousand island dressing than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yahsclan10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
We absoutely love reubens in my home, but this did not work for us. I have tried reuben casseroles, reuben dips, reuben appetizers, and all were good. I don't know why this didn't appeal to us as well. Thanks for letting us give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I am giving this Pizza 1 star only because only 1 person cared for this pizza in the family. We love Reuben sandwiches so I was willing to give this a try. I will never make it again. I did nothing extra to the recipe I followed instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Genius idea! I love both pizza and reubens, so of course I had to try this. I made a personal pizza for myself (7 inch) on premade Boboli pizza crust. It's absolutely delicious, I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I made rye bread dough in my machine and used that for the crust--very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
YUM!!! That's all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States