Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Any suggestions on what can be used in placed of thousand Island dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My Family loves this but we use a rye bread dough. anywhere from light rye to dark pumpernickel rye. And for those who find Sauerkraut too tart try sauteing it in a little butter with a small amount of shredded apple before adding it to the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Really Loved this Pizza! Made my own crust in the breadmaker. I'm not sure I would rinse the sauerkraut as I couldn't even tell it was there. But truely LOVED this. A real Keeper. Thanks for new special touch to pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Ye Gads and Little Fishes --- my opinion "UGH"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Haven't made it yet but I know it will be good. My husband and I both like Reuben sandwiches. My only change will be using a Trader Joe's Ciabata flat bread circle. It makes a great pizza and is enough for 2 big eaters with some leftovers.Thanks for an interesting pizza variation. Added review..just made this last night using the Trader Joe's ciabata base and it was delicious. I may have used a little less dressing but that was personal choice. If you like the Rueben sandwich you must try this. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
made my own crust and left off the pickles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
If you love reubens, you'll love reuben pizza. I like it because it's less messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xsomber_resplendencex
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good and simple to make! My husband loves reubens, I've never even had one, but I might just try one after this pizza. Even our son loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! We had this for our mini Super Bowl Party and it was a hit. If you like reubens, you will love this pizza. It is rich, so a little goes a long way. We used ham instead of corned beef, but it was the same concept. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States