Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fan Freaking Tastic!!! Made this for dinner and the family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
What a great way to use up leftover corned beef! We loved this pizza. I didn't measure the ingredients, just eye-balled them. I had one loaf of bread dough in the freezer and baked that according to the recipe. Any homemade crust would work well with this recipe. I also topped the pizza in the order given, only using corned beef I made for St. Patrick's day and I didn't rinse the sauerkraut. I wanted the flavoring of the juice, so I drained it and added it. I also had one green onion left in the fridge, so I diced and added it to the mix. I opted not to use the diced pickle since the thousand island dressing had pickles in it. The flavor was indeed that of a Reuben (my favorite sandwich) and a pizza we really enjoyed that I will be making again. Update: 6/15/15 - I made this again and used 'Thousand Island Dressing III' and 'Valentino's Pizza Crust' from AR. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A big wow on this one. I love reubens, and this was just like a reuben. I skipped the caraway seeds ( I don't like them) and dropped more 1000 Island on (I love it on reubens) and totally enjoyed this. As a side note, I made this a personal pizza day. 3 9" pie plates, each with a third of a prepared pizza dough. One pizza was reuben, one was bbq chicken (had leftovers) and one was pepperoni/onion. All gone after the four of us finished. LOL. Hope we have some leftover souvlaki tomorrow. I have an urge for Greek pizza now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe! Extremely easy. I did not put the pickles on though nor did I use caraway seeds. Not a fan of them. But the pizza is fantastic and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this just as shown except I was a little heavy on all the ingredients as I love a heavy Reuben. It was delicious, my wife loved it, and I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was just ok in my opinion. I love reuben sandwiches and thought I would love this too, but it was forgettable. I don't see a way of making it better, so I just won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
There was a pizza like this I used to buy from a store in Wis. but the crust was very light and it made the pizza. Too heavy a crust isn't very tasty with kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved this Pizza recipe. I undercooked the pizza dough by 5 minutes as we sauted the saurkraut and corned beef to put a crisp on both ingredients. Didn't have Thousand Island dressing, so we used Russian dressing. Plenty of Swiss cheese melted in top to make Pizza Perfection. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this pizza, it is delicious, different, and easy. Have made it using pre-made crust and also with our own rye and whole wheat crust before. Can make your own thousand island too- awesome! Have done it on the grill and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I loved it! Easy to make and very yummy! It was a nice change for pizza. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States