Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A big wow on this one. I love reubens, and this was just like a reuben. I skipped the caraway seeds ( I don't like them) and dropped more 1000 Island on (I love it on reubens) and totally enjoyed this. As a side note, I made this a personal pizza day. 3 9" pie plates, each with a third of a prepared pizza dough. One pizza was reuben, one was bbq chicken (had leftovers) and one was pepperoni/onion. All gone after the four of us finished. LOL. Hope we have some leftover souvlaki tomorrow. I have an urge for Greek pizza now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe! Extremely easy. I did not put the pickles on though nor did I use caraway seeds. Not a fan of them. But the pizza is fantastic and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this just as shown except I was a little heavy on all the ingredients as I love a heavy Reuben. It was delicious, my wife loved it, and I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was just ok in my opinion. I love reuben sandwiches and thought I would love this too, but it was forgettable. I don't see a way of making it better, so I just won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
There was a pizza like this I used to buy from a store in Wis. but the crust was very light and it made the pizza. Too heavy a crust isn't very tasty with kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved this Pizza recipe. I undercooked the pizza dough by 5 minutes as we sauted the saurkraut and corned beef to put a crisp on both ingredients. Didn't have Thousand Island dressing, so we used Russian dressing. Plenty of Swiss cheese melted in top to make Pizza Perfection. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this pizza, it is delicious, different, and easy. Have made it using pre-made crust and also with our own rye and whole wheat crust before. Can make your own thousand island too- awesome! Have done it on the grill and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I loved it! Easy to make and very yummy! It was a nice change for pizza. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I hate sauerkraut, but this was by far the best pizza I've ever made. Definitively one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a good little recipe. I used a different crust - we like it thin. While I squeezed the sauerkraut I did not rinse it and can't imagine why you would want to. It's that taste that I'm looking for in a reuben. I think the pickle is an important part of the recipe - adds a nice counter point in both taste and texture. As with all pizza recipes, I adjusted amounts to personal taste but the concept and the combination of flavors really worked for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States