Reuben Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used cooked ground beef instead of corned beef and sour cream instead of mayonnaise. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Was OK. If I make again, I would mx all ingred together, bake for only 30 min, top with cheese then addtl 10. I also used thousand island dressing instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I thought this was ok, husband thought it was good. I felt the sum of the parts was less than if I had not mixed the ingredients all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
. I used leftover corned beef and cabbage from St Patricks Day. I added a little ketchup to the mayo to taste more like thousand island dressing. That didn't work. This was so gross to me. I ate a few bites and had to run to the bathroom to vomit. Sorry, but this was a waste of ingredients.....it was thrown in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Nothing special and it does not reheat well. I used Thousand Island Dressing in lieu of the but mayo but I won't make this again because it wasn't memorable and was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I used thousand island dressing and turkey instead of corned beef to make a rachel noodle bake. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My very picky hubby loves this, and he won't eat most casseroles! I shredded some thin sliced deli corn beef and used thousand island dressing. Other than that, followed the recipe pretty closely. Makes great leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I enjoyed this...It's quite good re-heated the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The recipe was ok. I mixed some onion and garlic powder to the buttered noodles because I thought it was going to be a little bland. I would increase the 1000 island dressing to a cup and I used 2 cups of the buttery saltine crackers. other than that I thought this was a good way to use up those leftovers from St. Patricks day, other than reuben sandwiches. I think this may be a good way to do other casseroles though. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Delish! Easy too...I had no leftovers b/c my husband had three helpings. I will defidently make this again. I used lunchmeat and subbed the mayo for thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States