Reuben Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used cooked ground beef instead of corned beef and sour cream instead of mayonnaise. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Was OK. If I make again, I would mx all ingred together, bake for only 30 min, top with cheese then addtl 10. I also used thousand island dressing instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I thought this was ok, husband thought it was good. I felt the sum of the parts was less than if I had not mixed the ingredients all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
. I used leftover corned beef and cabbage from St Patricks Day. I added a little ketchup to the mayo to taste more like thousand island dressing. That didn't work. This was so gross to me. I ate a few bites and had to run to the bathroom to vomit. Sorry, but this was a waste of ingredients.....it was thrown in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Nothing special and it does not reheat well. I used Thousand Island Dressing in lieu of the but mayo but I won't make this again because it wasn't memorable and was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I used thousand island dressing and turkey instead of corned beef to make a rachel noodle bake. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My very picky hubby loves this, and he won't eat most casseroles! I shredded some thin sliced deli corn beef and used thousand island dressing. Other than that, followed the recipe pretty closely. Makes great leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I enjoyed this...It's quite good re-heated the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The recipe was ok. I mixed some onion and garlic powder to the buttered noodles because I thought it was going to be a little bland. I would increase the 1000 island dressing to a cup and I used 2 cups of the buttery saltine crackers. other than that I thought this was a good way to use up those leftovers from St. Patricks day, other than reuben sandwiches. I think this may be a good way to do other casseroles though. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Delish! Easy too...I had no leftovers b/c my husband had three helpings. I will defidently make this again. I used lunchmeat and subbed the mayo for thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States