Reuben Hot Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Instead of the sandwich style corn beef use a corn beef brisquit.... It's time consuming but the day b4 u plan to cook put the cornbread in crook pot and cook on low. So much better.. Everyone asks for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The noodles were a globs and hard clumps. I think it would have been better if the soups were mixed with the sauerkraut and the noodles cooked a little. I will not try this again. I think this is a smear campaign against wonderfully made Reuben sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I did follow the recipe for the main stuff but changed a few things. I love Reuben sandwiches but I always order them with a different white cheese because I do not like Swiss. So for this recipe I used a blend of shredded mozzarella and provolone. I also love 1000 island in the sandwich so I had to put that in. I hate mustard so I changed from mustard to 1000 island. I used a half cup of it because I really like it. I made more breadcrumbs as previous reviewers suggested. The result was one of the most amazing casssaroles I have ever made! I think I like it better than the Reuben sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I substituted 1can cream of chicken soup and 1can cream of potato soup for the 2 cans of cream of mushroom. Then, I only used 1 can of sauerkraut, and crumbled saltine crackers on top rather than the rye bread crumbs putting them on for the last 10 minutes. The prep time was really short once I dropped the rye bread topping. My husband and I really enjoyed it! The kids aren't big fans of sauerkraut so they only tolerated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I brought this to a Hot Dish contest and won 1st Prize!! I followed other reviewer's advice and used 16 oz corned beef, 3 cups of Swiss, boiled the noodles for 4 minutes, and 3/4 a loaf of rye bread...and kept it cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcwthompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Makes a lot and is very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. sad.. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
awful followed recipe exact never will i make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trentmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was interesting. With half the reviews being good and half of them being bad, I wasn't sure what to expect. I figured since this recipe made it into the Tried & True Allrecipes Cookbook, it couldn't be THAT bad. I was right. I followed the recipes exactly and it turned out just fine. I didn't pre-cook the noodles or anything. Definitely double up on the topping. I used 3 or 4 slices of rye bread and it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Yum! I used a lot more rye bread cubes--maybe half of a loaf--and did not crush them. I think you get more of a crunchy rye bread taste that way. I also used more cheese, about 3 cups. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Great recipe if you like sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States