Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is fantastic. I did find I needed to use more dressing on top - used 3/4 cup mayo and 3/4 cup thousand island dressing. I also used 3/4# corned beef. The amounts called for seemed a little lean for a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
AMAZING!!! Made this for a New Year's day get together - everyone loved this, including my husband who does NOT like sauerkraut. Thought it was a little to greasy the next day but just poured out the grease. Still tasted amazing! The deli person shreded the meat for me so saved alot of time!. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Not the prettiest looking dip, but still tasty. I used deli sliced corned beef so it was a little greasy. I made my own thousand island dressing from this site and used deli sliced swiss cheese that cut up into really small pieces. I would make this again possibly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So easy and a great hit at parties! Even people who normally don't like saurkraut enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I served this at my New Year's Eve party and it disappeared! Everyone loved it and I got several requests for the recipe. I did what another reviewer did and substituted mayo for cream cheese, though. I made two other dips with mayo that night so I didn't want another dip with mayo. I halved the recipe and made it in a 2 qt crock pot and served it with cocktail rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
very tasty, my husband loved it. I added some cream cheese and it made it a little "smoother". Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Heart attack in a pan, but oh so good... used a pound of corned beef, pound of Swiss, and enough mayo and 1000 Island to make it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The only thing wrong with this dip, for me, is I thought it was a llittle too sweet. Everyone else liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made my own Thousand Island dressing that I threw together at the last minute and I used half sour cream/half softened reduced fat cream cheese instead of mayo because there was already mayo in the Thousand Island dressing. Baking this dip was.....wrong. This was just.....not good hot. I let it cool in the fridge and it was better cold, but next time, I'll use this as a cold spread and skip the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very easy and very tasty! I am making it again soon for my boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States