Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Awesome! I played around a bit with the amounts to suit our tastes; it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used a canned corned beef and as one review said, used cream cheese instead of mayo. I will have to bake next time as this time I was too impatient... microwave! Still, it's yummy and a good pita filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I thought this was bland - made exactly as recipe calls. Will make again as I love Reubens. Next time will take suggestions of reviews and use at least 1 cup (or more) of thousnad Island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
great, but got hard to dig into once cooled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Stowers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was simply excellent. The only change i made was using one 8 oz bag of shredded swiss. I think the size of dish you use determines how much cheese you should use. You'd want 2 bags if you used a 9x13, but I used a really deep pie/casserole round dish. I thought it make a good cheese to other ingredient ratio to do it that way. I might actually try a different type of cheese next time, or put it not on top becuase after it sits for a little bit the cheese really does turn to a rubber sheet! It didn't matter though, all of the guests at our party were happy to cut through a hunk of the cheese and it still tasted great. We at it with Ritz crackers but a rye cracker would be great too. This is an awesome recipe & I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used this just to make regular rueben sandwiches just because its so much faster. I did use less mayo and more thousand island dressing and more than 8 oz of corn beef would be preferred. Just toasted my bread in the toaster and threw this mixture on the sandwiches. yum!! sure beat layering each individual sandwich and then toasting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was great!!! Entire family just loved it. Definatly will do again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is great just as is... Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a hit at a neigborhood party. My husband turned his nose up until he tasted it and now he wants more. Quick and easy - I will certainly use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaBell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
A favorite with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States