Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night for a friends 90's birthday party. WOW, What a hit it was. I followed the recipe as posted except I chopped the sauerkraut up (from a review) . Can put together the night before. Served with rye bread. I could not find party size so I sliced sandwich rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This dip was amazing! The reviews are all true. It was a HUGE crowd pleaser. I did make a couple minor tweaks. I didn't put any sauerkraut in because my husband doesn't like it, and I added a little extra sweet pickle relish into the thousand island to compensate for missing the acidic bite of sauerkraut. The dip was great and balanced! In addition, I used Gruyere cheese instead of another type of Swiss because I love the buttery, nuttiness of that cheese and am not a fan of other Swiss cheeses usually. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
With all due respect to the original poster and those who liked the recipe, I did not find the mayo and dressing base appealing. Non-dairy bases separate when baked, leaving pools of grease and congealed solids instead of a consistent, creamy dip. The dish was too sweet--I suspect mainly due to the Thousand Island. I plan to experiment with a cream cheese-based Reuben dip in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great recipe ! Added 1/4 c. exta dressing and did not rinse the kraut. Also did half Swiss and half Mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for a holiday party and it was absolutely the most popular item! You would think that kids would maybe not like it, but my youngest son was tearing it up. Very delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this and it was the hit of the party! Next time I will double the recipe, as it was so good it went quickly. I was instructed by my friends, that from now on they expect it every time we have a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
ok a little dry - must serve immediately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This dip is delicious! I served it at a football game and for those that are not Sauerkraut haters, loved it. The only thing I will say is that this is probably best served in a crock pot on a warm setting. When this dip cools off, it is a pain to try to eat. The layer of cheese gets to be difficult when eating with chips. Other then that, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This sounded like a great recipe, but I was disappointed with the results, after following the recipe exactly as written. My family and I love Reuben sandwiches but no one cared for this dip and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tasted just like a Reuben, but I highly recommend keeping in a small crock pot or other heated serving tray. The cheese hardened and turned my dip into a brick within 15 minutes of coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States