Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I don't regularly eat Reuben sandwiches but everything is great as a dip, right? I did not care for it. I think my biggest issue was that the Swiss was so overpowering. Swiss is my favorite cheese but it was too much in this instance. And I would never bring it for a work potluck as it stunk up my house so bad. Thanks for the recipe, though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
this was a hit at the office party. Everyone loved it. I served is with party-size rye bread and Rye Triscuits. I mixed it together in a 4 qt. crockpot and turned it on when I got to the office and it was ready for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night for a friends 90's birthday party. WOW, What a hit it was. I followed the recipe as posted except I chopped the sauerkraut up (from a review) . Can put together the night before. Served with rye bread. I could not find party size so I sliced sandwich rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This dip was amazing! The reviews are all true. It was a HUGE crowd pleaser. I did make a couple minor tweaks. I didn't put any sauerkraut in because my husband doesn't like it, and I added a little extra sweet pickle relish into the thousand island to compensate for missing the acidic bite of sauerkraut. The dip was great and balanced! In addition, I used Gruyere cheese instead of another type of Swiss because I love the buttery, nuttiness of that cheese and am not a fan of other Swiss cheeses usually. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
With all due respect to the original poster and those who liked the recipe, I did not find the mayo and dressing base appealing. Non-dairy bases separate when baked, leaving pools of grease and congealed solids instead of a consistent, creamy dip. The dish was too sweet--I suspect mainly due to the Thousand Island. I plan to experiment with a cream cheese-based Reuben dip in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great recipe ! Added 1/4 c. exta dressing and did not rinse the kraut. Also did half Swiss and half Mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this for a holiday party and it was absolutely the most popular item! You would think that kids would maybe not like it, but my youngest son was tearing it up. Very delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this and it was the hit of the party! Next time I will double the recipe, as it was so good it went quickly. I was instructed by my friends, that from now on they expect it every time we have a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
ok a little dry - must serve immediately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This dip is delicious! I served it at a football game and for those that are not Sauerkraut haters, loved it. The only thing I will say is that this is probably best served in a crock pot on a warm setting. When this dip cools off, it is a pain to try to eat. The layer of cheese gets to be difficult when eating with chips. Other then that, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States