Reuben Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe almost to the letter, except I doubled it and baked it in a 9X13 baking dish. I gave it 4 stars simply because it was warm--not hot-- in the middle, and doughy near the top layer of cheese. Perhaps next time I'll bake it longer and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is a HOMERUN. Everyone ate this, including the picky ones. Made nearly according to the recipe, except: 1.) Forgot to grease the pan - made zero difference, it slid right out 2.) Used only 1/2 pound of corned beef (like many other reviewers) 3.) Didn't seal crust to edges (made getting it out of pan easier) 4.) Baked until toasty brown, a little longer than the 20 minutes specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really good if you like Reuben sandwiches! I didn't think it was bad with the crescent rolls instead of the rye as some suggested. Overall it was really good. Kids liked it...even my daughter who isn't a fan of sauerkraut ate it. Not her favorite, but she liked it. Her younger brother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Tasty, filling and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Witmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this for my family and they LOVED it. After brushing the top with the egg, sprinkle a little caraway seeds on the top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was soo good my husband and boys said it was the best.I put caraway seeds on it after the egg white.I used to rolls 2pds of corn beef and a pd .of swiss.Out of this world .I will diff. make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I doubled the recipe, but other than that I followed the directions exactly.My husband is NOT a fan of sauerkraut and he had seconds! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious....made this for Super Bowl this year instead of a reuben dip. Loved it....I used reduced fat crescent rolls....not that it mattered to much with the meat and swiss! Great pot luck throw together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States