Reuben Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 01, February 2014 ~ A Reuben is my favorite sandwich, so I knew I had to make this recipe. Reading Christina's review, I decided to use 2 tubes of crescent rolls, to make the dough easier to spread. I baked this in a Pampered Chef® 8 1/2 x 11 1/2 stoneware pan and this was a perfect size for 2 tubes crescent rolls. I increased the ingredients to equal a recipe and a half. After mixing up the dressing and sauerkraut, I added a little extra dressing to make it a little creamier. I let the recipe rest, as the instructions called for, and this cut and plated beautifully. The crescent rolls make this sweeter than a traditional Reuben, but it is still a very good recipe, worth making. I forgot about the egg wash, and added a few caraway seeds to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...This was simple and good! I could not get the dough to roll out to 12", so I just ended up using a smaller baking dish, which worked fine. I think I would've liked a bit more dressing, but I tend to like a lot of dressing on my Reuben sandwiches. This would be nice for a party b/c once you let it sit for a bit after taking it from the oven, it cuts beautifully. I still prefer my Reubens the traditional way, but this was nice for a change. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for company and everyone loved it. Sprinkled caraway seeds on the top, and followed the directions exactly. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great recipe. I actually used leftover corned beef from a roast along with some kraut I had and it was very tasty. Husband loved it and the Reuben is one of his favorite sandwiches. In order to mimic the sandwich more, next time I may try making some croutons out of some rye bread to use as the top rather than the crescent rolls. The crescent roll topping worked, and was good - but a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Blackport

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alto, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good! I doubled the recipe and used a 9 x 13 pan. I did not use the full amount of Thousand Island dressing (my choice) and used the extra for dipping. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of caraway seeds to top and bottom crusts before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good, but it doesn't need 3/4 pound of the corned beef,1/2 pound was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
It was good. Somethings missing though. We will make it again and play around with some other flavors. Over all it was very tasty...and I don't even like Ruben's very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. Our kids liked it too, after giving them extra thousand island dressing to dunk it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Loved this recipe and its so easy to make. I used only 1/2 lb. of corned beef( because I forgot how much to buy). I also baked it longer than directed, about 20-25 minutes. I let it get nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
It wasn't horrible but I won't make it again. Much prefer a reuben the old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States