Reuben Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bryan Duensing
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
really good! Tastes just like a classic deli reuben. Next time I need to use a shallower dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Duensing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have made this a few times and it is always a big hit. I usually buy my corned beef from Costco so one night I have corned beef and cabbage and use my left overs for this recipe the next day. I follow the recipe making sure I get all the juice out of the rinsed sauerkraut and pre cook the bottom crust so it's not soggy. I use havarti cheese or provolone instead of Swiss cheese. I also add a thin layer of zesty horse radish on the sauerkraut. I think a little zesty horse radish gives it so much flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Omg this was good. I doubled it and made it in a 13 x 9 dish for work St Pattys day pot luck. They loved it. Just added some caraway seeds sprinkled on top for "rye" bread affect. Made it night before and nuked for 5 minutes, maybe that's why it set up nicely . Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Marsh Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
After reading all the reviews I only added one thing, some caraway seeds to the sauerkraut after draining it. And I hand sliced the cheese, I weighed it, so it didn't really cover all the area but it was awesome. As I layered the thinly sliced corned beef, I squeezed mustard randomly between each layer. It was to die for. Will I make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was tasty and easy. I added caraway seeds as pictured though I didn't see them mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe almost to the letter, except I doubled it and baked it in a 9X13 baking dish. I gave it 4 stars simply because it was warm--not hot-- in the middle, and doughy near the top layer of cheese. Perhaps next time I'll bake it longer and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is a HOMERUN. Everyone ate this, including the picky ones. Made nearly according to the recipe, except: 1.) Forgot to grease the pan - made zero difference, it slid right out 2.) Used only 1/2 pound of corned beef (like many other reviewers) 3.) Didn't seal crust to edges (made getting it out of pan easier) 4.) Baked until toasty brown, a little longer than the 20 minutes specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really good if you like Reuben sandwiches! I didn't think it was bad with the crescent rolls instead of the rye as some suggested. Overall it was really good. Kids liked it...even my daughter who isn't a fan of sauerkraut ate it. Not her favorite, but she liked it. Her younger brother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Tasty, filling and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Witmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States