Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband loves this recipe, thinks it ties for one of his all time favorites. I made it with the bread on the bottom one time, and I thought it tasted better. My husband preferred it without the bread on the bottom. So now we make a split plan to satisfy both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This really does taste like a Reuben sandwich! I subbed in thousand island dressing for the Russian style. I did find myself missing having a sandwich though. It was odd to eat this "taste" with a fork instead of in your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
so good! I actually bought and made a corned beef (cheaper and better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
try it with a cheese with horseraddish in it. It adds a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A little dry - the next time I will use more salad dressing. Also, there was not enough sauerkraut relative to the large amount of corn beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwchappy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
AWESOME! I used fresh corned beef (cooked for 2.5 hours) instead of deli sliced. It was fabulous. A great, easy meal. And if you use natural bread and dressing, it isn't unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really, I should have just made reuben sandwiches. There was nothing great about this recipe and I was terribly disappointed. Do yourself a favor and just make sandwiches!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent! Based on other reviews, I made it upside down and toasted the bread before putting it on the top layer. I put the corned beef on the bottom, then sauerkraut, then 1000 Island dressing, then Swiss cheese, then toasted rye bread cubes. Sprayed I can't believe it's not butter spray generously on the bread cubes. Definitely a keeper. Use cheese and dressing generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I used a creamy russian dressing recipe I found on this site and I was quite fond of the dish as a whole. However, the hubby wasn't too impressed. He said it didn't taste too much like a rueben to him so I would recommend using more sauerkraut than the recipe calls for so it tastes more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I listened to other reviewers and used a 1/2 lb of corned beef and 1,000 island dressing. I also sprayed the dish & put the meat at the bottom, put a mix of the saerkraut & dressing next, then I put all the cheese on, on the top I put the rye bread (5 slices) and sprayed the bread with pam. I cooked with tin foil for 20 mins and uncovered for 10. It turned out beautiful. If you love reubens, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States