Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband loves this recipe, thinks it ties for one of his all time favorites. I made it with the bread on the bottom one time, and I thought it tasted better. My husband preferred it without the bread on the bottom. So now we make a split plan to satisfy both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This really does taste like a Reuben sandwich! I subbed in thousand island dressing for the Russian style. I did find myself missing having a sandwich though. It was odd to eat this "taste" with a fork instead of in your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
so good! I actually bought and made a corned beef (cheaper and better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
try it with a cheese with horseraddish in it. It adds a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A little dry - the next time I will use more salad dressing. Also, there was not enough sauerkraut relative to the large amount of corn beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwchappy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
AWESOME! I used fresh corned beef (cooked for 2.5 hours) instead of deli sliced. It was fabulous. A great, easy meal. And if you use natural bread and dressing, it isn't unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really, I should have just made reuben sandwiches. There was nothing great about this recipe and I was terribly disappointed. Do yourself a favor and just make sandwiches!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent! Based on other reviews, I made it upside down and toasted the bread before putting it on the top layer. I put the corned beef on the bottom, then sauerkraut, then 1000 Island dressing, then Swiss cheese, then toasted rye bread cubes. Sprayed I can't believe it's not butter spray generously on the bread cubes. Definitely a keeper. Use cheese and dressing generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I used a creamy russian dressing recipe I found on this site and I was quite fond of the dish as a whole. However, the hubby wasn't too impressed. He said it didn't taste too much like a rueben to him so I would recommend using more sauerkraut than the recipe calls for so it tastes more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I listened to other reviewers and used a 1/2 lb of corned beef and 1,000 island dressing. I also sprayed the dish & put the meat at the bottom, put a mix of the saerkraut & dressing next, then I put all the cheese on, on the top I put the rye bread (5 slices) and sprayed the bread with pam. I cooked with tin foil for 20 mins and uncovered for 10. It turned out beautiful. If you love reubens, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States