Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love this recipe especially the day after St. Patrick's. Read several reviews and the tips were very helpful. I toasted the bread and cut into cubes. Layered the bottom of a sprayed 9 X 13. Mixed all the remaining ingredients with 1/2 of the cheese. Made it easier to assemble than layers. Put the mixture on top of the cubes and baked per the original recipe. Topped with the other 1/2 of the cheese for the last 10-15 minutes. Let it sit for 10 minutes before cutting so it stays together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very yummy! I made it the upside down way as one of the reviews recommended. I halved the recipe and i tossed the bread cubes in 3 tbs. melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Hodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Reuben's are my favorite sandwich,so I definitely had to try this I have to say it was wonderful and I thank you for sharing it...I just added a bit more cheese and used 1000 dressing it was fantastic thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made it upside down as others stated, but kept everything else the same. It was really good provided you like Reubens to begin with. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Expensive, and tastes 10x better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I loved how easy this was! Only changes I made was to add a full 16 oz bottle of Thousand Island dressing and 3 cups of swiss cheese instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe. I used 1000 Island instead of Russian because Russian sounded too sweet and 1000 Island is what they normally use on the sandwich. If you like Reubens, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Added extra sauce, less meat, toasted the bread, and this was delicious. This did almost taste exactly like the sandwich. Especially nice if you have young kids; you can just make this up quick and then throw it in the oven whenever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wife loves this recipe. We just use pastrami, personal preference over corned beef, and cut down on the dressing as it can get pretty soggy. The toasted rye on top is excellent and the wife requests this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sergio Calvo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Super easy. I made my own russian dressing, but could have made it even easier by buying a bottle. This recipe was devoured by my family. My 10 yr old wanted 3 servings! This will be my "go to" for next St. Paddy's day and whenever we are in the mood for a Rueben. I put the bread cubes in my stoneware pan while I pre-heated the oven and it made them slightly crunchy - great. I may have not made enough dressing because I felt it could have used a touch more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States