Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This recipe is outstanding! I made it last night for the first time and I can't say enough about it! It was easy to prepare -- the hardest part was keeping my husband away from the corned beef! You MUST try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This was just great! My husband couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This was really delicious but I will tweak it a bit next time. Instead of only one layer I will have two layers of bread, meat, kraut and extra dressing. It was a bit dry so I recommend more dressing. Other than that, this recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was the best - I HATE cooking, but hunger for something other than fast food drove me to start. I tried the two layer suggestion with 1 & 1/2 cups of dressing with Mozz instead of Swiss and it was delish! 4 *easy* ingredients and I have a fantastic meal to last me all week. Yum! Definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Olsen McCourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Expensive recipe...total cost for meal $16.11. Will need to adjust a few things next time, will toast the bread first and use more cheese, omit russian dressing (good flavor) but try 1000 island like the sandwich is served when eating out. teenage son did not care for daughter loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is an excellent recipe!! I used thousand island instead of russian dressing; however, my family loved it and went back for seconds!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I work full-time and needed a dish for a pot-luck dinner at church on a work night. This recipe was excellent! Fast, easy & tasty - it got rave reviews from the rest of the group. It was a great change from the usual "lasagna" and "taco casserole" on the buffet. I prepared all the ingredients the night before and just tossed them together and baked after work. I liked the Russian dressing - just like the "original" Reuben sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Hats off to this recipe!! My Polish hubby raved about it and even made me make it for his (prim, proper and picky) mother ~ she loved it too ! Thanks from Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
What an incredibly fast and tasty dish. All that is required is that you can cut up bread and meat. So simple. Truly became an all time favorite. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This was very good! A little dry, I would use a little more dressing next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States